? 08/03 Maggie AMPS 350, +3 216, +6 170, +8,30 166 PMPS 156

From yesterday: you said in the past 0.5 didn't work well. But I don't see when she was on 0.5 units with Lantus.
Last night I did give a reduced dose, but that was only because the PMPS was quite low for me to feel comfortable shooting the full dose. Today I went back to 0.75. Do you think that was the wrong choice? I’d really appreciate your thoughts
I'd rather you be at a dose where you can shoot the full dose all the time instead of skipping or reducing a lot. Meaning, try the reduction down to 0.5 units and hold it long enough to see how it's going to work. The other two options are to shoot the full 0.75 dose tonight if you can monitor. Or wait 1/2 hour to see if she's coming up to a number you are OK shooting.
 
From yesterday: you said in the past 0.5 didn't work well. But I don't see when she was on 0.5 units with Lantus.

I'd rather you be at a dose where you can shoot the full dose all the time instead of skipping or reducing a lot. Meaning, try the reduction down to 0.5 units and hold it long enough to see how it's going to work. The other two options are to shoot the full 0.75 dose tonight if you can monitor. Or wait 1/2 hour to see if she's coming up to a number you are OK shooting.
When I said that 0.5 didn’t work well, I meant two specific times when I gave a reduced dose (for only 1 cycle): on 23/02 in the PM cycle and again on 07/03. Both times I shot 0.5u and her numbers went up quite a bit after the shot, so it didn’t seem to work very well for Maggie in those cycles.

Last night I tested at +0:30 and +1 and she stayed flat at 160. When she finally started to rise at +2, I couldn’t shoot anymore because I wouldn’t have been able to move the cycle to 9:30am / 9:30pm due to my work schedule.

To be honest, I panicked yesterday and ended up doing the worst thing, skipping the shot. Today she is too high, which I know is expected. I feel really bad about that, as I know this was completely my mistake 😢 The issue is mostly my fear, not Maggie. I’m very afraid of causing a hypo and hurting her by mistake, and I’m trying to work through that, but without success so far :(:(:(

Next time I get a lower preshot, I may follow one of the options you suggested and reduce to 0.5 and hold that dose for a while, or maybe finally find the courage to shoot the regular dose. I just hope I haven’t disrupted the progress she has made so far...
 
When I said that 0.5 didn’t work well, I meant two specific times when I gave a reduced dose (for only 1 cycle): on 23/02 in the PM cycle and again on 07/03. Both times I shot 0.5u and her numbers went up quite a bit after the shot, so it didn’t seem to work very well for Maggie in those cycles.

Last night I tested at +0:30 and +1 and she stayed flat at 160. When she finally started to rise at +2, I couldn’t shoot anymore because I wouldn’t have been able to move the cycle to 9:30am / 9:30pm due to my work schedule.

To be honest, I panicked yesterday and ended up doing the worst thing, skipping the shot. Today she is too high, which I know is expected. I feel really bad about that, as I know this was completely my mistake 😢 The issue is mostly my fear, not Maggie. I’m very afraid of causing a hypo and hurting her by mistake, and I’m trying to work through that, but without success so far :(:(:(

Next time I get a lower preshot, I may follow one of the options you suggested and reduce to 0.5 and hold that dose for a while, or maybe finally find the courage to shoot the regular dose. I just hope I haven’t disrupted the progress she has made so far...
It’s ok, we all have panicked at one time or another.
The depot will rebuild and you will get back on track.

You’re still adapting and learning. It takes time.
Hope you’re having a good day 🥰💕😻
 
It’s ok, we all have panicked at one time or another.
The depot will rebuild and you will get back on track.

You’re still adapting and learning. It takes time.
Hope you’re having a good day 🥰💕😻
Oh Staci, you’re such a cutie ❤️ And here I am being a total chicken! 😄
 
When I said that 0.5 didn’t work well, I meant two specific times when I gave a reduced dose (for only 1 cycle): on 23/02 in the PM cycle and again on 07/03.
I see those, but not any time when you have shot 0.5 units as her regular dose.You've only shot 0.5 as a one time reduced dose. You need to give a dose time to see how it will do.
 
I see those, but not any time when you have shot 0.5 units as her regular dose.You've only shot 0.5 as a one time reduced dose. You need to give a dose time to see how it will do.
Ηi Wendy,
I see what you mean. I assumed (probably wrongly) that since the 0.5u dose didn’t seem to work well in the beginning, it would likely continue the same way and might just be too little for her. But I’ll try giving it as her regular dose and see how Mangy responds. Thank you so much for your help! 🙏 🙏 🙏
 
Back
Top