08/03 Abbott AMPS 73 +1@108 +2@116 PMPS 127

+1 @108
Fed LC feeder

Weird, I guess his nadir was at PS.

Before testing, When I loaded the test strip at PS it gave me an error. I then re inserted the strip and then it worked and allowed me to test as usual.
Was the 73 at PS maybe a bad strip? Does this happen?

planning on testing at +2
 
It's still not too bad for a bounce. Hopefully a green AMPS. See where he starts tomorrow. You could increase, but be prepared for lower numbers :-)
 
It's still not too bad for a bounce. Hopefully a green AMPS. See where he starts tomorrow. You could increase, but be prepared for lower numbers :)
Yep under 150 I will take at this point.
I had a question, for a dose reduction with a week under 100, can you factor in meter variance there?
Like if I get some 110s 105s etc would this still qualify for a reduction ?
 
I had a question, for a dose reduction with a week under 100, can you factor in meter variance there?
Like if I get some 110s 105s etc would this still qualify for a reduction ?
You want largely green cycles with lower nadirs. The occasional blue preshot is okay, but you want 95% greens to consider a reduction based on that. If not for the HC intervention, I would have suggested an increase in his dose. I don't think he is ready for a decrease.

Maybe he does need an increase to get rid of the blues and see more green. I am vacillating :rolleyes:
 
You want largely green cycles with lower nadirs. The occasional blue preshot is okay, but you want 95% greens to consider a reduction based on that. If not for the HC intervention, I would have suggested an increase in his dose. I don't think he is ready for a decrease.

Maybe he does need an increase to get rid of the blues and see more green. I am vacillating :rolleyes:
Vacillating! Great word! I bet your good at scrabble :)

I think I subconsciously skinnied up the dose tonight. Maybe by .10 tops. I’ve gotten much better with the sure comfort syringes where I’m able to do that confidently. Maybe that’ll do it? I agree though I think he might be stuck between doses, he’s got the blue cat blues:
 
Last edited:
upload_2022-8-3_22-54-13.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2022-8-3_22-54-13.png
    upload_2022-8-3_22-54-13.png
    497.8 KB · Views: 106
Maybe that’ll do it? I agree though I think he might be stuck between doses, he’s got the blue cat blues:
We usually skinny/fatten doses when a cat goes between doses a few time. He is not there yet. Take the increase. You might have to use a little higher carbs to keep him on it. But it might give him more time in healing greens.
 
We usually skinny/fatten doses when a cat goes between doses a few time. He is not there yet. Take the increase. You might have to use a little higher carbs to keep him on it. But it might give him more time in healing greens.
Ok what if I get another 60 or 70 tomorrow AM? Still increase? That would be a bounce clearing cycle and I should not increase in that instance correct ?
 
Ok! For whatever reason it’s been kinda quite here around my shot time, just a weird time slot I guess and I usually don’t get a reply until +1 or so, mostly in AM, not complaining, it is what it is.

I hate to ask but just so I don’t mess up again and feed carbs when I shouldn’t, is there like a flow chart you could share in terms of what % to feed and when? Like if under 70 feed this %, or something?

I mean I know from the sticky what to do between 40 and 60 but it’s the numbers from say 60 to 80 I have a hard time knowing what to feed. I know it depends on where in cycle he is and how much of a drop since last test but I find myself relying on asking on the forum too much I think
 
Ok! For whatever reason it’s been kinda quite here around my shot time, just a weird time slot I guess and I usually don’t get a reply until +1 or so, mostly in AM, not complaining, it is what it is.
Yeah, it is quiet in the mornings. Elise is on the west coast so not yet up. I am around but I disappear for an hour or so for my yoga class which coincides with your +11.5 to AMPS +0.5. I will be around for your +1

I hate to ask but just so I don’t mess up again and feed carbs when I shouldn’t, is there like a flow chart you could share in terms of what % to feed and when? Like if under 70 feed this %, or something?
There isn't any hard and fast rule. Simply because ECID - especially when it comes to carb sensitivity. You will figure out what works for Abbot by trial and error. Typically, it's MC to slow the drops and HC only below 50 - usually.

I mean I know from the sticky what to do between 40 and 60 but it’s the numbers from say 60 to 80 I have a hard time knowing what to feed. I know it depends on where in cycle he is and how much of a drop since last test but I find myself relying on asking on the forum too much I think
Yes. I know what you mean. Feeding the curve is harder than keeping them safe. It's as much an art as a science. Which is what makes it harder. We aren't much better off ourselves in advising you about Abbot because we are still collecting data on his carb sensitivity. It's only been 3 cycles.
 
Back
Top