Re: 08/02 Marvin AMPS~131 +1~95 +2~101 (no shot given at AMP
Actually, look at Tucker's condo from yesterday and today. If a cat's pancreas is producing it's own insulin, when you feed your cat, it will stimulate the pancreas to produce insulin. The endogenous insulin will bring the numbers down. This tells you that Marvin's pancreas is working.
Just a housekeeping/terminology issue... Since you didn't shoot, you don't really have an AMPS -- there's no pre-shot. The 131 is your +12. You can either count the hours from your last shot (so the 101 is your +14). Or, you can call the 131 your AMBG and count the hours from there the way you did. Either way, you're communicating that you didn't shoot.