08/02 Marvin AMPS~131 +1~95 +2~101 (no shot given at AMPS)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marvin

Member Since 2012
There's something interesting going on with Marvin's numbers. This is the second time this week where his AMPS has been too low to shoot and actually keeps going lower even though a shot hasn't been given. Has anyone seen this before? Thanks in advance!
 
Re: 08/02 Marvin AMPS~131 +1~95 +2~101 (no shot given at AMP

Hi guys .. marvin's numbers are looking really good today! Especially with no shot given .. I hope others will be along soon that can help answer your questions .. I won't be around tomorrow, so have a great weekend!
 
Re: 08/02 Marvin AMPS~131 +1~95 +2~101 (no shot given at AMP

Actually, look at Tucker's condo from yesterday and today. If a cat's pancreas is producing it's own insulin, when you feed your cat, it will stimulate the pancreas to produce insulin. The endogenous insulin will bring the numbers down. This tells you that Marvin's pancreas is working.

Just a housekeeping/terminology issue... Since you didn't shoot, you don't really have an AMPS -- there's no pre-shot. The 131 is your +12. You can either count the hours from your last shot (so the 101 is your +14). Or, you can call the 131 your AMBG and count the hours from there the way you did. Either way, you're communicating that you didn't shoot.
 
Re: 08/02 Marvin AMPS~131 +1~95 +2~101 (no shot given at AMP

Thanks everyone! I guess that's good news then :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top