08/02 Boomer AMPS 281 +3 290 +6 241 PMPS 367 +3 295

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 281 shooting 1.5u

Boomer ate all of his overnight fuds but needed help with his +6 again. :rolleyes: Not only did I get up to "stir" his chicken pate (he had eaten the fowl ball) but then a few minutes after I went btb he started crying again. Now I know he had lots in his +6 dish but I got up, gave him another forkful of fowl ball, and went btb. That seemed to satisfy him:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:
Allen ate very well last night and completely finished his double serving of chicken pate and single serving of turkey.

Boomer would normally get a dosecrease today since he's had 6 cycles on 1.5u. But I think (hope?) that he might be getting caught in a loop of dosecrease, 2-3 cycles of NDW, one nice cycle, 2-3 cycles of bouncing, dosecrease etc etc. So I'm holding this dose for a few extra cycles. He did come down quite a bit at yesterday's PM +3 so hopefully that's a sign he may work the juice today. Time will tell.

On the Beans' agenda today....well we have to go to Costco :eek::p. I always send DH because I really don't like going to Costco but the rebate cheque from them has been sitting on my counter for a few weeks and unfortunately it's in my name so I have to go:arghh:. DH's birthday is Sunday and we're having the kids over for ribs and Costco has the best ribs!
 
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 281 shooting 1.5u

Boomer ate all of his overnight fuds but needed help with his +6 again. :rolleyes: Not only did I get up to "stir" his chicken pate (he had eaten the fowl ball) but then a few minutes after I went btb he started crying again. Now I know he had lots in his +6 dish but I got up, gave him another forkful of fowl ball, and went btb. That seemed to satisfy him:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:
Allen ate very well last night and completely finished his double serving of chicken pate and single serving of turkey.

Boomer would normally get a dosecrease today since he's had 6 cycles on 1.5u. But I think (hope?) that he might be getting caught in a loop of dosecrease, 2-3 cycles of NDW, one nice cycle, 2-3 cycles of bouncing, dosecrease etc etc. So I'm holding this dose for a few extra cycles. He did come down quite a bit at yesterday's PM +3 so hopefully that's a sign he may work the juice today. Time will tell.

On the Beans' agenda today....well we have to go to Costco :eek::p. I always send DH because I really don't like going to Costco but the rebate cheque from them has been sitting on my counter for a few weeks and unfortunately it's in my name so I have to go:arghh:. DH's birthday is Sunday and we're having the kids over for ribs and Costco has the best ribs!
Costco is a dangerous place ... ;)
 
I tell ya, after all the appy issues we've had here, I will cave any time any cat asks for fuds anymore :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:....

Hopefully holding the dose will break the NDW bounce cycle....work it, Boomer!!
 
Judy, have you ever figured out what caused his high numbers again? Is it possible the manufacturers changed the food ingredients?
I meant to contact them but forgot. But I don't think it could account for these drastic changes in levels. Vet thinks he's just not getting enough insulin. I don't know. I'm really frustrated.
 
Boomer would normally get a dosecrease today since he's had 6 cycles on 1.5u. But I think (hope?) that he might be getting caught in a loop of dosecrease, 2-3 cycles of NDW, one nice cycle, 2-3 cycles of bouncing, dosecrease etc etc. So I'm holding this dose for a few extra cycles. He did come down quite a bit at yesterday's PM +3 so hopefully that's a sign he may work the juice today. Time will tell.
The protocol accounts for all those things. He's not getting below 150 on this dose. I think you can increase tomorrow. You don't want to court glucose toxicity.
 
I meant to contact them but forgot. But I don't think it could account for these drastic changes in levels. Vet thinks he's just not getting enough insulin. I don't know. I'm really frustrated.

Thinking out loud now. I'm sure you have checked this all out. It seems to have snowballed when the reduction on Feb 14 was done. And when you increase his numbers are now increasing. Is it possible there is already glucose toxicity now?
 
Thinking out loud now. I'm sure you have checked this all out. It seems to have snowballed when the reduction on Feb 14 was done. And when you increase his numbers are now increasing. Is it possible there is already glucose toxicity now?
idk? I've pretty much increased the dosage as fast as I can until his current dose which I did experiment with and which actually may have worked (to soon to determine).
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top