08/02 Abbott AMPS 116, +2 @111, +4 @97, +6.5 @96 PMPS 103 +2 @71

@Bandit's Mom

what are you thinking regarding dose??

He's seeing nadirs in the 60s on this dose. Might have been lower without the HC last night. So it is a good dose for him. For now. You want to watch out for his numbers trending higher and increase if they do. Provide for up to 6 cycles for him to clear any bounce from last night.

—-from your post Sunday AM.
 
Yeah, I was thinking he might need to go back up to 2.5U. See what he does today. Tonight will be 6 cycles since those 60s on 7/30. Unless you get low 60s today, you want to take him back up to 2.5U tomorrow.

If he is higher at PMPS (130s and 140s), it might mean the high before the bounce breaks. Feed a little 10% at +1 and see if that reduces the dive at +2 and then stay with LC.
 
Yeah, I was thinking he might need to go back up to 2.5U. See what he does today. Tonight will be 6 cycles since those 60s on 7/30. Unless you get low 60s today, you want to take him back up to 2.5U tomorrow.

If he is higher at PMPS (130s and 140s), it might mean the high before the bounce breaks. Feed a little 10% at +1 and see if that reduces the dive at +2 and then stay with LC.
Ok what are you thinking as far as late cycle tests this AM or PM?

+2 @111
 
Last edited:
I’d go back up to 2.5.
It’s a hard call right? I mean with meter variance you could even say every test has been under 100 since those 60s on 7/30.
His 7 day avg is 98.
I think Bhooma might be into something and we might see a change at PMPS.
 
Maybe. Hope so. It’s a crap shoot at this point. I just don’t see signs of a bounce. He’s slightly lower at +2 so you might see green next.
 
@Bandit's Mom

+2@71

didn’t think I needed a +1 because preshot was flat.
He’s eating his LC,
What should I feed, 12% ? I don’t have 10

…last time I gave him 16 and he stayed flat from there
 
Last edited:
Ah crap, I should have waited but I didnt know what to feed so I fed tsp 12% at +2.25 after he ate his LC feeder.
 
weird the 12 seems to have bumped more than the 16 ever did or maybe meter variance.
It was a flatter cycle, so maybe less downward momentum. Food will affect his numbers differently in different cycles. Like Rainbow said earlier, it's not always logical or consistent. They like to keep us on our toes. Why make our lives easy and predictable? Where is the fun in that?
 
Why make our lives easy and predictable? Where is the fun in that?
That’s why I always say- dogs have owners, cats have STAFF :D

True, I didn’t think of it that way it could be just the flat flat flatness he’s been throwing lately. But you and Suzanne and Rainbow called it tonight and we got the dip. It’s amazing what waiting one cycle can do!

So hold the dose for a while?
How bout testing intervals tonight?
 
That’s why I always say- dogs have owners, cats have STAFF :D
100%. Willing staff slaving over them without them having to lift a finger in command!

So hold the dose for a while?
Yes. I wonder what he would done without the 12% at +2.25. And whether an increase may be too much. Though you could try an increase and see. It's possible he gets more green on it. or he might earn a reduction in a couple of cycles. Toss a coin :-)

How bout testing intervals tonight?
Think you can stay up for a +4.5? See what he does after the carbs wear off?
 
100%. Willing staff slaving over them without them having to lift a finger in command!


Yes. I wonder what he would done without the 12% at +2.25. And whether an increase may be too much. Though you could try an increase and see. It's possible he gets more green on it. or he might earn a reduction in a couple of cycles. Toss a coin :)


Think you can stay up for a +4.5? See what he does after the carbs wear off?
Yep I can do that. Wish I hadn’t fed the carbs, my brain just goes to panic mode but something told me to wait and that it wasn’t a big drop like you said but panicky me won:mad:

In regards to making a decision about dose change- do you consider the last few days since the 60s a bounce? If so I might want to try an increase tomorrow because he’s likely to do the same thing for a few more days on this current dose.

I could always wait till next PMPS to decide.
 
Wish I hadn’t fed the carbs, my brain just goes to panic mode but something told me to wait and that it wasn’t a big drop like you said but panicky me won:mad:
We have all been there. So don't worry about it :)

In regards to making a decision about dose change- do you consider the last few days since the 60s a bounce? If so I might want to try an increase tomorrow because he’s likely to do the same thing for a few more days on this current dose.
Yes. I would consider the last 3 cycles a bounce from the diving on 7/30 and 7/31. He hasn't bounced very high since then. Stayed below 120. I am also wondering where he would have been (in terms of nadirs) without the HC intervention on 7/30 and 7/31.

He might bounce tomorrow or he might not since he didn't dive 60-70 points like he did the last time.
 
We have all been there. So don't worry about it :)


Yes. I would consider the last 3 cycles a bounce from the diving on 7/30 and 7/31. He hasn't bounced very high since then. Stayed below 120. I am also wondering where he would have been (in terms of nadirs) without the HC intervention on 7/30 and 7/31.

He might bounce tomorrow or he might not since he didn't dive 60-70 points like he did the last time.
+4.5 @95
Thanks for the info, yes I wonder too. I have to remember that I can wait a little bit maybe 30 min before feeding HC if I don’t get a response right away and it’s only really a danger if he’s closer to 50 and I shouldn’t panic lol. Lots to remember!
 
Anyhoo he’s looking great! I’m gonna head to bed thanks for all your help as always.
Let’s see what he’s got in store for AM and maybe make a dose decision PMPS.

I will try not to feed carbs if I can help it, it’s a weird window when I post AM and I don’t think many members are around. But I have a general sense for what to do, and the stickies I have bookmarked and reference those
 
8am central standard time. I’ve got in the habit of posting every day now at about 8 am and +2 at 10. But there have been people helping lately so don’t worry about it. I think Rainbow Conti has been around at +10
 
Back
Top