08/01 puddin amps 391, +3 351, +10 310

Bella & Puddin

Active Member
Previous

Thanfully, Puddin's energy has returned! It must've just been 'one of those' few days. I'm glad we got his bloodwork done anyways.

I forgot today was an increase; we will start the higher dose tomorrow, which also means using two syringes since 30 maxes out one.
 
You can get 50 unit syringes, but without half unit marks.
Ok, thank you, I was not aware there were 50u syringes! I will use up the 30u I have and see where we end up before getting the 50u.

Is the idea of breaking the glucose toxicity threshold still a thing with acro cats?
 
Is the idea of breaking the glucose toxicity threshold still a thing with acro cats?
Yes.

Your question on the previous post about echocardiogram. It is best if a cardio vet can do it, or at least have a vet used to doing heart ultrasounds (echos) and then have it reviewed by a cardio vet. Sometimes that can be sent electronically to them for review. Neko's cardio vet retired to Italy, but for a while they were still sending him scans to review and comment on.
 
Back
Top