08/01 Kitty Boo 182 AMPS

Status
Not open for further replies.

emmabirch

Member Since 2014
Ok...now what do I do? This morning he was 182 AMPS and at +6 he was 115 and he ate at 2:25. Do I continue to feed him the amount I am feeding and how often do I need to test now to watch him?

Emma
 
Okay first off he's not OTJ. Not sure if you meant to put up that icon or not. But just in case, OTJ stands for Off The Juice or in remission and no longer receiving insulin. For that to happen the cat has to be able to keep their BGs between 40-120 for 14 days on diet alone.

Since Kitty Boo is still on insulin just finally in lower numbers you keep everything the same. Unless you get a reading lower than 50 in which case he has earned himself a dose reduction of a quarter unit (.25)

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Oh..I thought it meant on the job training...LOL! sorry...So I will keep it the same and see where he falls to tonight.

Emma
 
emmabirch said:
Oh..I thought it meant on the job training...LOL! sorry....

Oh, Emma, I know it was an innocent mistake, but I had such a good laugh about that! :lol: And I needed a good laugh right about now!

I've only been here a month and I am certainly learning something new every day. I still don't know what the term "condo" means and I see it all the time! :oops:

What type of food does Kitty Boo eat? And what type of treats? I thought something as small as kitty treats wouldn't make a difference, but at least two different kinds we tried raised Alice's numbers.
 
Condo=each kitty's daily posts. Think a kitty condo/cat tree. Or kitty condominium. So each forum is like a cats only apartment house.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
I feed kitty boo the friskies pate" I have lowered his amount to a 1/3 can in the morning and night with shot and 1/4 can at the 2 and 2 and I feed him every 6 hours. no treats unless it is just bites of real chicken or tuna or something without carbs.

I myself have not seen the word condo...guess I need to be doing more reading. LOL!

Emma
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top