08/01 Cuki AMPS 242 +2 166

You've got this Martas:)!!! I remember my first curve day & I felt the same way. It won't be as bad as you think! Good luck!!
 
Thank youuu!!! :cat:

Pets glucometer:

AMPS 242
+2 166. +4 255. +6. 307. +8. 333

I Have a new human glucometer, Freestyle Lite. I did comparations +2 166 in the human glucometer 103 and +6. 307 in the human glucometer 249
 
Hello - glad you're doing a curve :) Would you mind, please adding your kitties name to the title of your thread? So it looks like this 8/1 Cuki AMPS 242 ... it'll help us to see who's condo we're looking at...

If you could copy/paste your previous condo url into your post - that would also be very helpful.

Thank you in advance :) Have a great day!
 
Awesome job with the curve so far Martas!!
My plan is to switch to the human glucometer, because the pet strips are very expensive ... but there is quite a difference! although the human looks brighter, numbers are lower :)
I am really happy that I went with a human meter... in Canada human strips are so expensive! I cant IMAGINE paying MORE for pet testing strips!! **and you're right! the numbers are much more optimistic :)**
 
Hello - glad you're doing a curve :) Would you mind, please adding your kitties name to the title of your thread? So it looks like this 8/1 Cuki AMPS 242 ... it'll help us to see who's condo we're looking at...

If you could copy/paste your previous condo url into your post - that would also be very helpful.

Thank you in advance :) Have a great day!
Sorry, I don't understand you, what's my previous condo?
I'm sorry, I'm using a translator...

I add her name right now. Thank you!
 
Awesome job with the curve so far Martas!!

I am really happy that I went with a human meter... in Canada human strips are so expensive! I cant IMAGINE paying MORE for pet testing strips!! **and you're right! the numbers are much more optimistic :)**
Yes!! 1,25 one strip!!

Thank youuu!!
 
I have a doubt
in the +7 of the night Cuki was 304, how is it possible that in the AMPS of today she was 242?
 
I have a doubt
in the +7 of the night Cuki was 304, how is it possible that in the AMPS of today she was 242?
It could have been an increase in BG from Cuki having something to eat... we call it a "food spike"
 
no ... it was 5 in the morning, she has not eaten since 12pm ...

We have finished the curve

AMPS 242
+2. 166
+4. 255
+6. 307
+8. 333
+10 359
PMPS 322

The veterinarian wants increase dose
 
today her veterinarian called me and told me to increase 1ui! It has been a disappointment, because it is her new veterinarian, and I expected her knowledge ...
I'll wait a few days and increase 0.25

Enviar
 
Hi everyone I'm going to try and summarize what Marta and Cuki have been doing so far, since we've been more o less in contact (in spanish), Marta changed Cuki to Lantus on July 21st, with what appears to be more o less good results, but Cuki has some allergy issues that Marta and the vet haven't been able to solve yet spite having done some allergy tests which came negative for all they tested and spite Marta having done some trial and error diet changes, just last week the vet put Cuki in some dry food diet that didn't helped but caused a lot of vomit, Marta is withdrawing the dry food now but even with all this going on Cuki's numbers do not seem that bad she even got a blue and is her first week on Lantus

Marta spoke to her vet and didn't really got very much help regarding the dose as she mentioned in the post before, considering all that has been going on during the past week Marta is considering to hold the dose for a few more days and keep monitoring and depending on her results maybe increase the dose in 0.25u

I think is a good plan but it would be good if someone ese could take a look at her SS and give an opinion

Also she noticed that on the 31st during the night at +7 she had 304 and Cuki had not had anything to eat in about 5 hours, and then at AMPS se got 242 which is not a common result has any of you seen this behavior?
 
Back
Top