Judy and Boomer
Very Active Member
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 142 shooting a dosecrease to what was supposed to be .75u but is closer to .75S
Boomer ate most of his overnight fuds leaving a bit in his +6 and a bit in his +9.
Allen ate very well overnight but did not leave us a lb deposit. Yesterday I fasted Allen for 4 hours, gave him his alendronate, and fasted for another 2 hours. We did his BG about 5 hours into the fast and it is only 25 which is actually up from last week's fast but considering he is on 2 different meds to raise his BG it's certainly not up enough. And we've already doubled the dose of the latest med and it hasn't seemed to have helped; it was doubled 2 weeks ago. I guess I'll be sending another message to Dr Larry today although he never responded to last week's message.
On the agenda today: well I have some things to do to start getting ready for a family party on Sunday; DH's birthday is on Monday. And I actually have 2 stores wanting to carry my cards so I need to get inventory lists made up and potentially get the cards to the one store this afternoon. And I gave up trying to get anything done on my sewing machine yesterday; it was used when I bought it a few years ago and it was only $40 so it's time for a new one...a Walmart one will do just fine so I need to get there today.
Today's wildlife image is another of one of the Mute Swans on the Avon River in Stratford Ontario!
Good morning!
AMPS 142 shooting a dosecrease to what was supposed to be .75u but is closer to .75S
Boomer ate most of his overnight fuds leaving a bit in his +6 and a bit in his +9.
Allen ate very well overnight but did not leave us a lb deposit. Yesterday I fasted Allen for 4 hours, gave him his alendronate, and fasted for another 2 hours. We did his BG about 5 hours into the fast and it is only 25 which is actually up from last week's fast but considering he is on 2 different meds to raise his BG it's certainly not up enough. And we've already doubled the dose of the latest med and it hasn't seemed to have helped; it was doubled 2 weeks ago. I guess I'll be sending another message to Dr Larry today although he never responded to last week's message.
On the agenda today: well I have some things to do to start getting ready for a family party on Sunday; DH's birthday is on Monday. And I actually have 2 stores wanting to carry my cards so I need to get inventory lists made up and potentially get the cards to the one store this afternoon. And I gave up trying to get anything done on my sewing machine yesterday; it was used when I bought it a few years ago and it was only $40 so it's time for a new one...a Walmart one will do just fine so I need to get there today.
Today's wildlife image is another of one of the Mute Swans on the Avon River in Stratford Ontario!