07/31 Boomer AMPS 142 +3 92 +6 92 PMPS 94, +3 43 +3.5 65 +4 58 wildlife photo

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 142 shooting a dosecrease to what was supposed to be .75u but is closer to .75S

Boomer ate most of his overnight fuds leaving a bit in his +6 and a bit in his +9.

Allen ate very well overnight but did not leave us a lb deposit. Yesterday I fasted Allen for 4 hours, gave him his alendronate, and fasted for another 2 hours. We did his BG about 5 hours into the fast and it is only 25 which is actually up from last week's fast but considering he is on 2 different meds to raise his BG it's certainly not up enough. And we've already doubled the dose of the latest med and it hasn't seemed to have helped; it was doubled 2 weeks ago. I guess I'll be sending another message to Dr Larry today although he never responded to last week's message.

On the agenda today: well I have some things to do to start getting ready for a family party on Sunday; DH's birthday is on Monday. And I actually have 2 stores wanting to carry my cards so I need to get inventory lists made up and potentially get the cards to the one store this afternoon. And I gave up trying to get anything done on my sewing machine yesterday; it was used when I bought it a few years ago and it was only $40 so it's time for a new one...a Walmart one will do just fine so I need to get there today.

Today's wildlife image is another of one of the Mute Swans on the Avon River in Stratford Ontario!
 

Attachments

  • Stratford Mute Swan 04.jpg
    Stratford Mute Swan 04.jpg
    138.8 KB · Views: 69
Good luck with the increase. I hope the extra drops will do the trick.

For sewing machines, thrift stores sometimes have deals. Sewing machine stores often have refurbished ones. But if you want to splurge with new, I don't blame you! That's what I do.
 
+3 43 :eek: Gave a tiny bit of syrup and a bit of mc food along with his normal +3 food
+3.5 65
+4 58
+4.5 56
+5.25 63
+6 67 feeding his +6 food now
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top