07/31/11 Zener PMPS 214;+2 183;+3 172 A Trak

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Zener's condo 7/30/11

Well, Zener must be feeling better! He had another big adventure in the wee hours of the morning (between 4-5:30 am). Not sure if he is practicing levitation or re-arranging furniture, but somehow the big guy is getting up on a very high stool to get at our civvie's MC food. Today, the MC bowl was mostly empty and the stool was knocked over. The same adventure happened earlier this week, sans stool on ground, and he was going for her dry kibble. So now I only put wet food out for her, but it is MC and Zener can be a wild guy!

flip_cat flip_cat flip_cat

Yesterday's summary
7/30/11 Zener A Trak
AMPS 329 11th cycle at 1.75 u
+2 253
+6 154
+8 187
+10 220
PMPS 212, 12th cycle at 1.75u
+2 219
+3 179
+4.5 213
+10 277

Big adventure and MC sometime between between +10 and +11.5

Today's report
07/31/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 338 13th cycle at 1.75u (probable MC on board - rascal); 0.5 oz LC

We're off to the farmer's market, so will get and post his +3.

Happy Sunday all!
 
Re: 07/31/11 Zener AMPS 338 Levitates A Trak

you'll probably need to just pick up everyone's food . . . smart little zener and his levitating ways - NO FOOD IS SAFE! :lol:

punkin could be in a wheelchair and i feel sure he'd find a way to get into food if it were out. even if it were up on top of the cupboards. he's a wily coyote when it comes to finding food. i found him with his face in a muffin paper the other day! :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 07/31/11 Zener AMPS 338 Levitates A Trak

julie1220 said:
you'll probably need to just pick up everyone's food . . . smart little zener and his levitating ways - NO FOOD IS SAFE! :lol:

I am beginning to understand the "no food is safe" mantra! He refuses to give up his method for elevating himself up to the counter and stool, no matter the pressure we apply! :lol:

julie1220 said:
punkin could be in a wheelchair and i feel sure he'd find a way to get into food if it were out. even if it were up on top of the cupboards. he's a wily coyote when it comes to finding food. i found him with his face in a muffin paper the other day! :lol: :lol:
These kitties are amazing! I'm just so glad Zener feels like getting into mischief! dancing_cat

Thanks to you and punkin for "dropping in"! Hope you have a lovely Sunday!
 
Re: 07/31/11 Zener AMPS 338 Levitates;+3 199 A Trak

He is very determined & has always been like that, takes challenges in stride much better than his beans! We are always surprised by him! flip_cat
 
Re: 07/31/11 Zener AMPS 338 Levitates;+3 199 A Trak

Zener is Houdini!! Food is a great motivation to them :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Like we didnt know that!!
Hope he keeps his atheletics up, a sign that he is getting better! Numbers are also coming down--
Looks like a Banner day!! Havve a good Sunday! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 07/31/11 Zener AMPS 338 Levitates;+3 199 A Trak

Thanks Roni, and I see another nickname in Zener's future - Zenerini! :-D
 
Re: 07/31/11 Zener AMPS 338 Levitates;+3 199;+6 121 A Trak

The magician has made pink & yellow disappear! And he is feeling better today. :-D

Today's report
07/31/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 338 13th cycle at 1.75u (probable MC on board - rascal); 0.5 oz LC
+3 199, 1oz FF chicken classic; +4 freeze dried chicken
+6 121, 1 oz FFCC+1/8t FF Ck Floretine (will try to see if this helps surf)

We'll get a +8 and post. Will be away for +10, but can get a +11 and/or PMPS. I'm going to my first post-surg yoga class this afternoon - very low key and mostly lying down and deep breathing, my kind of exercise!
bcatrun_gif
 
Re: 07/31/11 Zener AMPS 338 Levitates;+3 199;+6 121 A Trak

i like zenerini! although it makes me think of zucchini, which is not nearly as fun as thinking of zener and houdini! :lol:

have fun at yoga! good +6 for zener! - how bout not much lower, though, little buddy? that's good enough.
 
Re: 07/31/11 ZenerAMPS338;+3 199;+6 121;+8 130 PM shot range

Today's report
07/31/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 338 13th cycle at 1.75u (probable MC on board - rascal); 0.5 oz LC
+3 199, 1oz FF chicken classic; +4 freeze dried chicken
+6 121, 1 oz FFCC+1/8t FF Ck Floretine (will try to see if this helps surf)
+8 130, 1 T FFCC

We are off to yoga class and will get a value around +11 to see where he is. Hopefully coming up because I am not so keen to shoot on the low numbers yet. I'm just not quite sure if he is still clearing a bounce from a few days ago.
 
Re: 07/31/11 ZenerAMPS338;+3 199;+6 121;+8 130 PM shot range

if i remember correctly, jill said that your target range for zener is 130-180 AT - so if you don't have a significant rise tonight so you feel comfy shooting, post your +11 or +11.5 and ask for dosing ideas. don't be afraid to reduce or skip if you're not comfortable with the numbers, anne.
 
Re: 07/31/11 ZenerAMPS338;+3 199;+6 121;+8 130 PM shot range

julie1220 said:
if i remember correctly, jill said that your target range for zener is 130-180 AT - so if you don't have a significant rise tonight so you feel comfy shooting, post your +11 or +11.5 and ask for dosing ideas. don't be afraid to reduce or skip if you're not comfortable with the numbers, anne.

Thanks Julie, the last time we shot at this low of a number I was up all night and he went down into the 80s. Not sure I can do that yet, still recovering from surgery. We'll get a +11.5 and stall for 15 minutes if we need to do so. I'll post his 11.5 and ask for dosing ideas if necessary.

07/31/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 338 13th cycle at 1.75u (probable MC on board - rascal); 0.5 oz LC
+3 199, 1oz FF chicken classic; +4 freeze dried chicken
+6 121, 1 oz FFCC+1/8t FF Ck Floretine (will try to see if this helps surf)
+8 130, 1 T FFCC
+11 178, 1 oz FFCC LC

Thanks!
 
Re: 07/31/11 ZenerAMPS338;+3 199;+6 121;+8 130;+11 178 shoot

Looking at his SS...brb. Want to see if there was a difference in what he was doing that day.
 
Re: 07/31/11 ZenerAMPS338;+3 199;+6 121;+8 130;+11 178 shoot

why don't you post a 11.5 and see if it's over 200 yet. i'm looking at zener's ss and you have lots of just over 200's you've shot - including last night at 212. i think he's high enough i would try and shoot something - are you thinking of a plan? a shoot number or dose idea?
 
Re: 07/31/11 ZenerAMPS338;+3 199;+6 121;+8 130;+11 178 shoot

Anne: I'm not trying to talk you out of shooting this if you aren't comfortable Just want you to look at the difference in the cycles. On 7/16 and 7/18, he dropped from mid-cycle to +12 and you stalled so you could get him up a bit. He has already come up today from mid-cycle. He might come up more....or drop...who knows so you need to do what is best for your health right now.

I just want to help you learn to spot things on his SS. I see a difference and just want you to see if you do so you can spot it for in the future when you do feel better. It's subtle ;-)
 
Re: 07/31/11 ZenerAMPS338;+3 199;+6 121;+8 130;+11 178 shoot

Thanks Julie and Marje, the specific examples to look at really help. I see now he was dropping on those days and today he's had a nice cycle and is in the way up. yahoo, it's nice to kind of understand! We'll get his BG now & shoot regular dose if same or on the way up. If he's dropped we'll think about a stall or reduced dose. I'll post in a few minutes. thanks!
 
Re: 07/31/11 ZenerAMPS338;+3 199;+6 121;+8 130;+11 178 shoot

Anne: I'm glad you could see it BUT I want you to feel comfortable shooting his number tonight whatever it is. If he's surfing, great....but he will come back down at onset most likely. So just be prepared for that......there is no predicting how far down he might come but even if you stall and he goes up, he might still come down. CRYSTAL BALL WHERE ARE YOU???? :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 07/31/11 ZenerAMPS338;+3 199;+6 121;+8 130;+11 178 shoot

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Anne: I'm glad you could see it BUT I want you to feel comfortable shooting his number tonight whatever it is. If he's surfing, great....but he will come back down at onset most likely. So just be prepared for that......there is no predicting how far down he might come but even if you stall and he goes up, he might still come down. CRYSTAL BALL WHERE ARE YOU???? :lol: :lol:

Hahah....I completely agree! I need a crystal ball or a psychic! Don't we all? haha_smiley

07/31/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 338 13th cycle at 1.75u (probable MC on board - rascal); 0.5 oz LC
+3 199, 1oz FF chicken classic; +4 freeze dried chicken
+6 121, 1 oz FFCC+1/8t FF Ck Floretine (will try to see if this helps surf)
+8 130, 1 T FFCC
+11 178, 1 oz FFCC LC
PMPS 214 14th cycle at 1.75u, fed 1 oz LC but he didn't eat much, will give it another go around +1.

We felt okay about shooting, almost same as yesterday but a much better curve today all around. I suppose physics holds true, what goes up must come down. We have a plan in place to check tonight. We'll get a +2, then +3, if big drop @ +2. I usually stay up until 11 pm and am back on that now post-surgery, so I can get a +4, +5 or +6 if necessary. Then Liz will be up in time for a +10. So, if gravity drops a BG apple on our heads, we have a plan.

Thanks so much for the help, support and education! I'll remove my help ? for now and keep posting BG on his SS. If things so south, I'll put the help back in my subject line.

Hope you all have a quiet drama-free Sunday evening. Tomorrow is not just another day, it's a new month!
 
Re: 07/31/11 Zener PMPS 214 A Trak

Thanks Julie, we really like to have a plan, even if it doesn't work out that way! We always say rabbit, rabbit, rabbit on the first of the month! we learned it was from W Va & if the first thing you say when you wake up money will come your way! We can all use some of that.
 
Re: 07/31/11 Zener PMPS 214 A Trak

Sorry I was gone for a while. I had to do civvie fluids and then Miss Gracie who is offering me a hugely dropping number tonight. I knew you were in the MOST AWESOME hands with Julie!!

Nice shooting....great job. Hope he gives you a lovely surf.!!!!!
 
Re: 07/31/11 Zener PMPS 214;+2 183 A Trak

Thanks Marje, Julie was great. And now the drop begins...

07/31/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 338 13th cycle at 1.75u (probable MC on board - rascal); 0.5 oz LC
+3 199, 1oz FF chicken classic; +4 freeze dried chicken
+6 121, 1 oz FFCC+1/8t FF Ck Floretine (will try to see if this helps surf)
+8 130, 1 T FFCC
+11 178, 1 oz FFCC LC
PMPS 214 14th cycle at 1.75u, fed 1 oz LC but he didn't eat much, will give it another go around +1.
+1 ate a little bit of LC
+2 183 ate 1/2 oz little friskies chicken & liver pate LC

Sorry that Gracie is giving you the drop! We'll get a +3 for Zener and post. Hopefully, he'll eat a bit more.
 
Re: 07/31/11 Zener PMPS 214;+2 183 A Trak

Nothing dramatic yet...

07/31/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 338 13th cycle at 1.75u (probable MC on board - rascal); 0.5 oz LC
+3 199, 1oz FF chicken classic; +4 freeze dried chicken
+6 121, 1 oz FFCC+1/8t FF Ck Floretine (will try to see if this helps surf)
+8 130, 1 T FFCC
+11 178, 1 oz FFCC LC
PMPS 214 14th cycle at 1.75u, fed 1 oz LC but he didn't eat much, will give it another go around +1.
+1 ate a little bit of LC little friskies chicken & liver pate LC
+2 183 ate 1 oz blue buff tuna LC
+3 172 ate 1/2 oz BBT LC

Appetite has picked up since PMPS, and no big drop yet. Will get another BG before heading off to bed tonight. Zener was playing with a catnip toy and his favorite game of stick under the blanket earlier tonight! He hasn't played like that in months.
dancing_cat
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top