07/30 Jerry AMPS 210 +2 211 +4 161 +6 131 +9 108 PM 128 +4 131

@Marje and Gracie, I'm ready.

Calipers - check
LC food 9% - check ( finally found some) just hope he'll eat it:nailbiting:

All I need now is the plan. :)
Was the idea to feed him the 9% lc and shoot the 0.1u (0.16 mm on the caliper) in the AM?
 
Last edited:
@Marje and Gracie, I'm ready.

Calipers - check
LC food 9% - check ( finally found some) just hope he'll eat it:nailbiting:

All I need now is the plan. :)
Was the idea to feed him the 9% lc and shoot the 0.1u (0.16 mm on the caliper) in the AM?
We have three variables here:
—looks like he needs a dose increase
—we don’t know how much the food will affect his BG
—we don’t know how accurate the dosing has been

Do you feel your drop dosing is solid so you are dosing consistently?

We need to do one thing at a time. IMHO, if you don’t feel the drop dosing has been consistent, it’s worthwhile to take a couple cycles, even though he’s higher than I’d like, and shoot the current dose using the calipers to get consistent.

If you do think he’s been getting a really consistent dose with one drop, then I’d compare, as well as you can, how close the 0.1u dose you’ve been drawing is compared to what it looks like with 0.1u using calipers.

Before you increase the dose, Id feed the 9% for a couple cycles tomorrow and see how it affects his BG. Don’t get alarmed if the numbers go up a bit; we want to see if it has an effect so we can safely raise the dose.

Finally, on a cycle you can be home, I’d increase the dose and continue to feed the 9%.

All of this will take patience for a day or so and you might see higher numbers but remember we have a goal.

That goal is to feed enough carbs (still LC) to be able to get him to hold a dose that will get him into mostly green.

How does that sound?
 
We have three variables here:
—looks like he needs a dose increase
—we don’t know how much the food will affect his BG
—we don’t know how accurate the dosing has been

Do you feel your drop dosing is solid so you are dosing consistently?

We need to do one thing at a time. IMHO, if you don’t feel the drop dosing has been consistent, it’s worthwhile to take a couple cycles, even though he’s higher than I’d like, and shoot the current dose using the calipers to get consistent.

If you do think he’s been getting a really consistent dose with one drop, then I’d compare, as well as you can, how close the 0.1u dose you’ve been drawing is compared to what it looks like with 0.1u using calipers.

Before you increase the dose, Id feed the 9% for a couple cycles tomorrow and see how it affects his BG. Don’t get alarmed if the numbers go up a bit; we want to see if it has an effect so we can safely raise the dose.

Finally, on a cycle you can be home, I’d increase the dose and continue to feed the 9%.

All of this will take patience for a day or so and you might see higher numbers but remember we have a goal.

That goal is to feed enough carbs (still LC) to be able to get him to hold a dose that will get him into mostly green.

How does that sound?
Marje, sounds like a plan.
How on earth do I measure a drop dose with a caliper? I mean the 0.01 is so tiny I really don't think a drop would even register. Drop dose = push plunger in as hard as I can insert needle into insulin and release. I think I'm being consistant.

I will start him on the 9% this AM cycle and get several tests and in the meantime I'll see how close my unmeasured 0.1 is to a calipered 0.1 and let you know. I'll do this when I'm more awake, half asleep right now (2am here)
I probably won't be able to increase until Friday as Thursday I'll not be here for the AM cycle until probably a +8.
Hoping this works..paws and fingers crossed.
 
Back
Top