07/29 TASHIE AMPS=97 HOLY COW!

Status
Not open for further replies.
QUESTION: Tashie, like Bob (Bob & Dara) is coming off DRY FOOD - she ate virtually NO carbs last night as she ate sirloin steak & turkey breast ....... can I give her a REDUCED DOSE - say go from 1.25U to 1U to see how she does? When she was in the hospital and would eat ONLY dry she was given 3U, when I brought her home and I mas mixing the dry to try to wean her off she was at 2U ...... I have gotten her COMPLETELY off ALL DRY FOOD. NONE OFFERED. I'm thinking her insulin needs to be adjusted more for this? In the beginning when she WAS eating all LC, she went into the 40's on .5U ........ advice please
 
How about re-testing (don't feed) at +12.5? That means giving Tashie 30 min. from her usual shot time to see in which direction her numbers are heading.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top