07/28 Ginny | AMPS, 236 | +2, 290 | PMPS, 250 | +2, 243 | +7.25, 254 | +8, 277 |

Kimmy & Ginny

Member Since 2022
Ginny's last Post (not a condo)

Have just increased her dose a smidge from 1u to 1.1 (using the eyeball-the-plunger to increase dose) in response to advice from Ginny's last post (link above).
I decided the only way I can increase doses with no idea where the measurements sit on the syringe, that I just need to try putting the plunger a little further down than where it has been, incrementally. I've drawn up a diagram to show what I mean. To be clear, I know the measurements are not perfect, but this is the best I can do.
upload_2022-7-28_10-2-11.png


Also hi, we're new here to the Lantus group :)
 

Attachments

  • upload_2022-7-28_10-2-11.png
    upload_2022-7-28_10-2-11.png
    129.7 KB · Views: 85
Hi Kimmy and Ginny sorry your post got missed yesterday! I am around the Lantus forum most days even though Hendrick is in remission now.

your drawings look right to me for what you're trying to do with the minute dosing increments. Well done!
 
flat yellow today, pretty nice and stable! Looking good Ginny! :D

sorry if you mentioned, but I am curious about the .10 increase -- why not .25?

Heya Kyle, thanks!

I'm actually not sure what the dose increment is. It could be .25, it could be .10 I have no idea where the measurements sit, so I just labelled that one 1.1 just to differentiate from the earlier 1u, to identify it as an increase.
 
Back
Top