07/28-9 Cheekyface PMPS~126;+1~180;+3~76;+5~83;+6~88

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lesley & Cheekyface

Member Since 2011
yesterday's news
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=48604

recap:
AM+10h 15m = 92
+11.5 = 83 stall, no food
+12 = 74 stall, no food
+12.5 = 3.3 = 59 no shot
Fed, aat approx 3/4 can m/d
Going from supposed shot time @ +12:
+1.5 = 112
+3.5 = 151
No food since
AMPS +11~162

I want to feed her now and give 0.5, I have to be at work today again.
 
Re: 7/28-9 Cheekyface AMPS~162, shot due 20mins, advice plea

retest 20 minutes later = 178

Fed

Waiting to see how much she eats, have 15 minutes to decide dose.
 
Re: 07/28-9 Cheekyface AMPS~178, fed, dose help please

IMHO, I would go with the 0.50 as your new regular dose, and see if you can shoot consistantly with that. I mean nothing bad about you, you've had some scary times, I know. We just need to find a dose where you don't have to skip shots, if possible.
 
Re: 07/28-9 Cheekyface AMPS~178, fed, dose help please

Good morning Dyana,

Thanks for that. I don't want to skip shots either because I know it's bad for her and isn't how Lantus works best. I'll stick to 0.5 over the weekend, when I can test during the day and get a better idea of what she's doing.

And then I can go discuss things with the vet :roll:

xo
 
Re: 07/28-9 Cheekyface AMPS~178, fed, dose help please

I just read the notes in your ss. Just to let you know, after you skip a shot, you can pretty much reset your schedule to what you want it to be. Another words, you can shoot earlier than +24. You can shoot at +23 or whatever you have to to get back to your desired time. Hope the 0.50 works well for her.
 
Re: 07/28-9 Cheekyface AMPS~178, fed, +1~232

Dyana said:
I just read the notes in your ss. Just to let you know, after you skip a shot, you can pretty much reset your schedule to what you want it to be. Another words, you can shoot earlier than +24. You can shoot at +23 or whatever you have to to get back to your desired time. Hope the 0.50 works well for her.

That was my plan but she was slow with her food again, despite being hungry, and as I didn't want to risk her not finishing after giving the shot I let her go a bit longer. We're back to where we were before yesterday's stalling, which is only 30 mins off usual time. I'll see how she goes tonight with bringing forward so we're on track again by Sunday.

I've asked my friend to check on her again at +6 for the sake of my sanity.

xo
 
Re: 07/28-9 Cheekyface AMPS~178, fed, +1~232

+6 update from Gary: she was bright, purring and smoochy, nibbled at the m/d he gave her but preferred the tuna, and all the FF I left out was gone. I only hope she was responsible and not Bodie.

Guess I'll find out when I test her once I'm home.
 
Re: 07/28-9 Cheekyface AMS+10~108, +11h15m~108,

Looks like she's on a nice blue surf
00002042.gif
:-D
 
Re: 07/28-9 Cheekyface AMS+10~108, +11h15m~108,+11h30m~126;

Hi Dyana,

She's come up so I've fed her :-D but she hasn't finished it again. I won't try pulling her forward tonight.

I suspect she's finally had enough of the m/d and this might be the start of a gradual switch to the FF pates, depending if the fussiness continues.
 
Re: 07/28-9 Cheekyface AMS+10~108, +11h15m~108,+11h30m~126;

Do you ever try putting toppings on the food, when she's fussy?
When my cat's turn up their noses at, or don't finish their meals, I often crumble some freeze dried treats on top, or sometimes sprinkle some FortiFlora on top of their food and they then finish their food.

Hope you have a nice night.
 
Re: 07/28-9 Cheekyface AMS+10~108, +11h15m~108,+11h30m~126;

Yes, I sprinkle crushed dried chicken livers--but that works better with Bodie than her :-D
 
Re: 07/28-9 Cheekyface AMS+10~108, +11h15m~108,+11h30m~126;

I think I may have found the problem with her eating--she did a little retch a while ago, but nothing came up (I thought) and has since finished her food YAY so I've given the 0.5u shot, just 15 mins late...

BUT when I was walking by the place where she retched, there was some kind of horrible skinny worm-thing on the floor, still moving! GAH! where the hell did that come from, the Profender isn't due until next week!! better whiz out tomorrow morning first thing!

I managed to keep it almost-whole when I scooped it into a plastic bag so I'm about to do a web search.

God the poor thing, no wonder she's been feeling grotty--but would that affect her BG??

EDIT: I think it's a roundworm. Damn. Maybe I got the Profender date wrong ohmygod_smile :oops:

EDIT 2: nope--it's a flatworm. The poor wee bugger, no wonder she's been off her food :cry:
 
Re: 07/28-9 Cheekyface AMS+10~108, +11h15m~108,+11h30m~126;

ok thats gross!
possibly, if it was upsetting her tummy.
but at least it's out!
 
Re: 07/28-9 Cheekyface AMS+10~108, +11h15m~108,+11h30m~126;

Please give your vet a call about the worm -- or even bring it in. There may be a specific medication that needs to be used.
 
Re: 07/28-9 Cheekyface AMS+10~108, +11h15m~108,+11h30m~126;

Yes, I'll be taking it with me tomorrow, Profender is only available through vet surgeries so I'll do 'show and tell'.

It appears to be a flatworm and the Profender spot-on treatment is effective for all kinds including heartworm.
 
I thought I was in for another hell night but she's only dropped to the 80s for nadir.

Also very pleased that I got a really good wee sample for testing ketones (negative btw) by putting clingfilm on the top of the litter then sprinkling just enough litter over to cover it--and used a syringe. I think I read that somewhere on this site and it's brilliant :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top