07/27 Roo: AMPS=372, +2=270, +4=135, +6=140, +8=158, +10=194 // PMPS=266, +2=317

Armish & Roo

Member Since 2019
Yesterday

WOW I haven't had a PS this high since before starting insulin - don't think its a bounce from going low since he was only in mid yellow last night at +4. Obviously this dose isn't cutting it for Roo despite some of the blues we had. I'm thinking those might have been due to some dosing inconsistency with such a small dose on whack syringes, but I'm having a hard time using the calipers for a dose this small - there's just no space to measure!

It's looking like an increase is in order for tonight, but curve day will confirm. UGH.

Hope everyone has a good Saturday :)
 
Good luck with curve day! Roo’s dose amazes me!
Thank you! I always have to remind myself that I am very lucky with Roo never having had a red or black (knock on wood) and getting some decent results with such a small dose. Hopefully he'll get back to some nice numbers with an increase! :cool:

What a great start for Jackson today, hoping he gives you some beautiful greens! :D
 
Thank you! I always have to remind myself that I am very lucky with Roo never having had a red or black (knock on wood) and getting some decent results with such a small dose. Hopefully he'll get back to some nice numbers with an increase! :cool:

What a great start for Jackson today, hoping he gives you some beautiful greens! :D
No reds or blacks ever!?! Wow. I am definitely thinking of cost savings when I reduce Jackson’s dose. :joyful:
 
+2 = 270, a decent drop and looks like an active cycle so hopefully I'll see how low this dose actually takes him and then assess tonights dose from there.
 
he had a snack at +4 then +5 was 139 and +6 was 140. I am potentially rethinking the dose increase, now I don't know what to do o_O
 
now that's a nice set of blues -- really hard to tell if there was much of a food spike at all -- o_O

looks like we get a flat yellow cycle today, drat it -- :banghead:
 
That's how I read the SLGS guidelines. You don't know for sure how low he has been going on the days you haven't been able to get mid cycle tests. I've found out with Furball that it looks like she's stuck in pink and yellow, but then on days I can get mid cycle test she's dipped down to blue and green.
 
That's how I read the SLGS guidelines. You don't know for sure how low he has been going on the days you haven't been able to get mid cycle tests. I've found out with Furball that it looks like she's stuck in pink and yellow, but then on days I can get mid cycle test she's dipped down to blue and green.
That makes sense, I'm just worried about seeing all the pink on his SS - haven't seen this much pink since before we started insulin :(
 
one set of pinks looks like either a fur shot or something really stressful -- but most of those pinks are LOW pinks, not that much difference between high blues and low pinks, especially with the variances from meter and individual strips -- stick with us, kid, we're staying put at our dose, still mostly high to middle blues -- green has become a distant memory
 
Back
Top