07/27 money ! Amps-106 +7/77 pmps/86 +2.5/95

I know strips are expensive in Canada. Insulin is so much cheaper though. Check with other Canadians for what they use.
 
I know strips are expensive in Canada. Insulin is so much cheaper though. Check with other Canadians for what they use.
Ya it’s crazy !!! I’m spending hundreds of dollars on testing strips and only spent 90 on insulin since may….I’m not sure of who is Canadian or not so I posted … hopefully sum1 will see and respond
 
Also was wondering where I can get cheapest strips cuz I’m having a lot of trouble paying 1$ a strip with contour next !!! Need to find sum thing cheaper in Canada !! HELPPPPP

The cheapest meter in Canada is the Bravo but the bad part is that it's only available online so you have to deal with shipping.

I usually suggest people buy at least 200 strips and when they open the last box of 100, it's time to order at least 200 more.
 
The cheapest meter in Canada is the Bravo but the bad part is that it's only available online so you have to deal with shipping.

I usually suggest people buy at least 200 strips and when they open the last box of 100, it's time to order at least 200 more.
Hey thanks for the reply !!! What site do u order from and what is the approx delievery time !?!
 
What site do u order from and what is the approx delievery time !?!

The link is in my comment above. Anytime you see blue type, it means it's a link to somewhere.

I don't really know how long it takes to ship. From what I've seen, Canada's mail system is just about as screwed up as ours is (which is why I suggest re-ordering when you open the last 100)

You'd have to call and ask.
 
The link is in my comment above. Anytime you see blue type, it means it's a link to somewhere.

I don't really know how long it takes to ship. From what I've seen, Canada's mail system is just about as screwed up as ours is (which is why I suggest re-ordering when you open the last 100)

You'd have to call and ask.
Ok thank babe :kiss:
 
Was wondering if numbers are normal !?!
Money is holding his reduction very nicely. Keep in mind the higher dose he was on (0.75u) can affect up to six subsequent cycles. Right now, he looks super but if you see those nadirs starting to trend up as you get to six cycles, increase the dose back to 0.75u.
 
Ya it’s crazy !!! I’m spending hundreds of dollars on testing strips and only spent 90 on insulin since may….I’m not sure of who is Canadian or not so I posted … hopefully sum1 will see and respond
I’m in New Brunswick. This is a struggle for sure. I use the basic GE200 human glucometer which I think cost me roughly $20 at Walmart. The strips are around $55 for 100, I’ve been told this is a fairly low price in comparison to other machines and strips but it certainly doesn’t feel like it. I find one of the negatives of these strips is the amount of blood sample it takes to get a reading, you need quite a bit.
 
Back
Top