07/27 J.D. PMPS 382, +4.25 133

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dyana

Member Since 2009
Yesterday's Condo

Last Night:
120 PMPS
134 +1
146 +2.75
117 +5

I should have tested more, like a +7 or +8, last night. I gave J.D. a really good meal at +5 which he devoured and then went to bed. It had some Orijen in it as I didn't want him to be too low this morning as he is fasting for his blood test.

He is hungry. We will leave in about 20 minutes and I will bring some food for him to eat on the way home.
 
Re: 07/27 J.D. AMPS 206

Morning Dyana,

Good luck with the vet visit and blood work today. I hope all goes well. :-D
 
Re: 07/27 J.D. AMPS 206

Good morning,Dyana!

Good luck vith vet visit! Poor JD,he knows something is going on when is no breakfast.
Jake did have one a month ago and his 'cobalamin and folate was HIGH! (double)
You have a nice Saturday and try to rest!
 
Re: 07/27 J.D. AMPS 206

Lots of vetty vines out to J.D. with hopes of good test results.

It's good that he was eating...I imagine he was not a happy camper about the fast...I know these past 2 nights with Poe and this surfing, he was giving me a fit that I wouldn't feed him :-D

Have a good day...I'll be watching for your vet update.
 
Re: 07/27 J.D. AMPS 206

The results won't be in until Monday or Tuesday. And the new vet didn't know the codes for the tests in the computer or something, so I don't have to pay until they call me with the results.

J.D. ate a few bites on the way home from his snap on food dish in his carrier and then ate some more once we were home. I haven't tested him, yet. I'll do that at +3 in about 15 minutes.

Right now, he is outside on the deck, and Ginger is leash tied to the deck so she won't go get more rabbits.

I just love this new vet. I told the tech about the bunny and she said if I see it suffering I can drop it off and the doctor will euthanise it. The owner vet just got her lisense to do acupunture, so I don't know if that means she's not very experienced in it, yet, but it's something. They have a big huge double rack of toys and treats and supplies for sale where half of the proceeds are given to animal rescues. They have a sign on the door that says Feral Friendly. And, they serve coffee and cookies :)
 
Re: 07/27 J.D. AMPS 206

Wow, your vet does sound so nice! Really pro-animal, not so much pro $$. And no charge till the results are in - super nice.

The bunny story made me smile. Putting it in the carrier, like to save it for later :-D :-D I hope it is okay, and it hopped off to be with it's family.

Lovely numbers for JD to start off the day.

Jane
 
Re: 07/27 J.D. AMPS 206, +3 63

Hmm. I really should take him to the vet more often. Not!
 
Re: 07/27 J.D. AMPS 206, +3 63

JD wants to hang out with Nikki apparently! :lol: Your new vet sounds great! I wish mine served coffee and cookies! :-D

Surf safely there JD!
 
Re: 07/27 J.D. AMPS 206, +3 63, +3.75 38

They are the only member of the American Association of Feline Practioners around my area.
And, the first time I went last year, they made this folder with J.D.'s picture on it, and in the folder there was a Fireman Rescue My Pet kind of decal which I put on my sliding glass door. While I was in the cat waiting room I was reading about fire safety and how you should have one in a promently displayed area and that fireman usually break down the front door, so I asked for and got another decal to put on my front door.

J.D. just ate some more LC. I probably should have fed him MC. I love the way when I hold the bowl up for him under his face that he wraps his right front leg and paw around the bowl too to bring it closer to him. Where his wrapped paw kind of grabs my finger on the other side of the bowl like we are holding hands or something or joined in the effort to get the bowl closer to him.

It's almost time for a +4 and maybe some MC.

I think J.D. deserves some lobster today.
 
Re: 07/27 J.D. AMPS 206, +3 63, +3.75 38, +4 41

He just got a nice heaping teaspoon of MC FF Medleys. One of the ones with rice, which I don't normally buy, and both cats are anxiously looking for more.

It's nice to see greens on the weekend. Some weekends, I only get to see pinks because of a bounce but most weekends I see green, so that's good. Keep it up, J.D.

I have to go clean up his poo that he left in the dirt but close to the lawn, like a common dawg walker :-|
 
Re: 07/27 J.D. AMPS 206, +3 63, +3.75 38, +4 41

What a great vet -- and one that has a cat waiting room!!

Uh, JD -- you didn't have enough excitement this morning? Did you tell him about the lobster? No wonder he's showing off.
 
Re: 07/27 J.D. AMPS 206, +3 63, +3.75 38, +4 41, +4.5 39

OOOOOooo he loves that MC. He has some gravy on the edge of the white fur above his black nose and he looks so cute. He just got another helping. And he just got up to make sure that Ginger licked her bowl clean.
 
Re: 07/27 J.D. +3.75 38, +4 41, +4.5 39, +5 53

J.D. is sleeping and I want to go btb too..
for just a little bit, please, J.D. :)

I didn't give him any food this test.
 
Re: 07/27 J.D. +3.75 38, +4 41, +4.5 39, +5 53, +5.75 63

Phew! That's better! Paws crossed for the test results. I'm glad you like this practice. :-D
Liz
 
Re: 07/27 J.D. +3.75 38, +4 41, +4.5 39, +5 53, +5.75 63

Such a proud pruddy kat pooping like the dawgs, glad his vetti appt went well. :smile: Nice numbers
 
Re: 07/27 J.D. +3.75 38, +4 41, +4.5 39, +5 53, +5.75 63

Hoping for good test results here too! How nice to hear about someone finding a great vet, too many stories here about the other kind. Have you tries psyllium for the diarrhea? It helped Emma's.
 
Re: 07/27 J.D. +3.75=38 +4=41 +4.5=39 +5=53 +5.75=63 +6.5=93

YAAYYY!!! for a good vet :-D

J.D. sure is enjoying his gourmet snacks hee hee. So happy to hear he's eating, even if it's on the high end of the budget. J.D. has numbers like Poe did last night ohmygod_smile and now I have me a bouncing baby boy today :lol:

Enjoy your nap if you get one and the rest of your day, Dyana :-D
 
Re: 07/27 J.D. +3.75=38 +4=41 +4.5=39 +5=53 +5.75=63 +6.5=93

Someone was extra excited about today being Caturday!!! Silly kitty! I'm sure J.D. is just saving the fuds on his face for later! :-D Hope you can fit in a nap...that's sounds really good right now. Actually, food sounds really good right now. hmmm...what do I have in my 'fridge. Oh yeah, and I'm really diggin' your new vet and the sticker for your door/window. love it!!! Happy Caturday, Dyana!
 
Re: 07/27 J.D. +4.5 39, +5 53, +5.75 63, +6.5 93, +10 532

I just gave him a drop or so (at the zero line) of R.
 
Re: 07/27 J.D. +4.5 39, +5 53, +5.75 63, +6.5 93, +10 532

I'm glad J.D. had a good vetty visit this morning. Your vet sounds great. I hope you get good test results back. I hope the R helps bring him down soon.
 
J.D. ate his 3rd Dinner about an hour ago. I think I'll feed him some MC so I can get some sleep tonight, as tomorrow is a work day for us, and lower his dose in the morning.
 
Take it easy there JD, that's enough dropping for one day.

Great news on the new vetty! The only feral friendly vetty near us has a waiting list. :YMSIGH: And she does acupuncture and chiropractor work. Great option to have for pain relief. A friend took her dog to a vetty who had just gotten her acupuncture license, and got some treatments for free as she needed to practice.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top