07/27/11 Zener PMPS 264; +2.5 179; +3 180 ATrak

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Zener's Condo 7/26/11

Yesterday's summary:
07/26/11 Zener A Trak
AMPS 231 3rd cycle @ 1.75u poor appetite day
+2.5 114
+3.75 274
+10 224
PMPS 224 4th cycle @ 1.75u
+2 253

Yesterday was a poor appetite day and we had to mix in some MC food (and not just at his fast +2 drop) to get him to eat.

07/27/11 Zener A Track
AMPS 369 5th cycle at 1.75 u fed 0.5 oz LC and freeze dried chicken
+1 fed 1 oz LC

Not sure if what we are seeing today is the left over of the more than usual MC food or a bounce from his nice colors yesterday. We'll be watching for the next 72 hours for bounce behavior!

Hope everyone has a blue green day! :-D
 
Re: 07/27/11 Zener AMPS 369;+2 356 ATrak

Here's the latest:

07/27/11 Zener A Track
AMPS 369 5th cycle at 1.75 u fed 0.5 oz LC and freeze dried chicken
+1 fed 1 oz LC
+2 356 fed freeze dried chicken post poke

May be a post yellow-blue bounce day...
 
Re: 07/27/11 Zener AMPS 369;+2 356 ATrak

07/27/11 Zener A Track
AMPS 369 5th cycle at 1.75 u fed 0.5 oz LC and freeze dried chicken
+1 fed 1 oz LC
+2 356 fed freeze dried chicken post poke; 1 oz LC at +3
+6 291 1 oz LC

We're off the pink floor and into the yellow zone :smile:

Zener is eating better today. I am not yet following his lead on that, but I am recovering from surgery better each day. Follow up with the surgeon on Friday, so I hope to be able to start doing a little more after that.

The big guy seems to be straining a little when peeing today. Since he has cerebellar hypoplasia and is experiencing some weakness in his legs, I wonder if this could also be affecting his bladder nerves? Our last vet check 3 weeks ago was negative for UTI, but will set up vet appointment to check for UTI and kidneys, just in case. We haven't had his kidneys checked in a couple of months.
 
Re: 07/27/11 Zener AMPS 369;+2 356;+6 291;+9 319 ATrak

07/27/11 Zener A Track
AMPS 369 5th cycle at 1.75 u fed 0.5 oz LC and freeze dried chicken
+1 fed 1 oz LC
+2 356 fed freeze dried chicken post poke; 1 oz LC at +3
+6 291 1 oz LC
+9 319 FD CK post poke

Well, back in the pink again, maybe just a bouncy pink day.

We have a vet appointment tomorrow at 4 to check on UTI and kidneys. Zener and I are having a very relaxing afternoon.
cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 07/27/11 Zener PMPS 264 ATrak

07/27/11 Zener A Track
AMPS 369 5th cycle at 1.75 u fed 0.5 oz LC and freeze dried chicken
+1 fed 1 oz LC
+2 356 fed freeze dried chicken post poke; 1 oz LC at +3
+6 291 1 oz LC
+9 319 FD CK post poke
PMPS 264 fed 1 oz LC, appetite not great 6th cycle at 1.75 u

This is our 6th cycle since going back up to 1.75 u. Zener seems to be lower energy tonight with urination more often during the day. Poor guy just seems tired so much. We have a vet appointment tomorrow at 4 to check for UTI/kidneys.

Not sure if today is a bounce or not. This is his 6th cycle at 1.75 u and we probably need to start looking at an increased dose in the very near future. Will see what happens tomorrow at the vet.
:YMSIGH:
 
Re: 07/27/11 Zener PMPS 264; +2.5 179 ATrak

Back to a blue evening!

07/27/11 Zener A Track
AMPS 369 5th cycle at 1.75 u fed 0.5 oz LC and freeze dried chicken
+1 fed 1 oz LC
+2 356 fed freeze dried chicken post poke; 1 oz LC at +3
+6 291 1 oz LC
+9 319 FD CK post poke
PMPS 264 fed 1 oz LC, appetite not great 6th cycle at 1.75 u
+1 fed 1 oz LC with less than 1t MC & he ate it!
+2.5 179 fed 0.5 oz LC with less than 1 t MC - could this work to get him to eat?

Since this is a bit lower than his PMPS, I'll get a +3.5 just to be sure things are okay for us to get to bed. I'm not quite up to getting up very often during the night yet. If he continues to drop, I'll increase his MC food and leave some out just in case.
 
07/27/11 Zener A Track
AMPS 369 5th cycle at 1.75 u fed 0.5 oz LC and freeze dried chicken
+1 fed 1 oz LC
+2 356 fed freeze dried chicken post poke; 1 oz LC at +3
+6 291 1 oz LC
+9 319 FD CK post poke
PMPS 264 fed 1 oz LC, appetite not great 6th cycle at 1.75 u
+1 fed 1 oz LC with less than 1t MC & he ate it!
+2.5 179 fed 0.5 oz LC with less than 1 t MC - could this work to get him to eat?
+3 180, left 1 oz MC food out, just in case

Zener is sleeping with a snore going and so I got a +3 and left out a little bit of LC and MC food in a couple of his favorite eating spots, just in case. I'm fading fast, guess I'm still recovering and not quite 100% 1 week post surgery as I feel like I am in my land of magical thinking! I'm sure I'll wake up at some point for a trip to the bean litter box and will check on him then.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top