07/26 Ti-Mousse AMPS=236; +7.5=211; PMPS=230

Whoa! Ti-Mousse... Bella doesn’t need lemons to make catinis, so out of that tree!! No lemonade buddy!!

Happy Friday Lyane!! Have a great day and enjoy the sun! Hopefully the weather carries into your weekend!!
 
Hopefully you will be seeing some greens real soon.

We all know you can do it Ti-Mousse, so please....lets get going:D
 
Ti-Mousse lemons make you pucker, you don't want that.

What's with Tucker?
Very rough time for this poor little guy who almost died! He's at ER since a few days! Bron is keeping us up-to-date!

Yesterday's update:
"The hospital just rang. They said there was no sign of cancer anywhere and the other organs looked ok. The pancreas was massive and extremely "angry". She said the doctors that were present during the exam were shocked and even more surprised he had not been screaming in pain and was actually eating anything at all. They increased his pain meds and have also increased the insulin drip. "

This morning update:
"They rang and asked Patty to come in for the day today as Tucker had a "rough" morning and he does much better when Patty is there. She tried feeding him again today......if he didn't eat they were going to put the feeding tube in. However he did eat some so they are going to stay with no feeding tube at the moment and reassess tonight.
Patty rang me a couple of hours ago...I was out at dinner and it was very noisy and it was hard to hear.
She said some of the blood tests had come back and they had improved....not sure which ones though.
The vets cant believe he has done so well after seeing the ultrasound yesterday.
They are going to try and take him off the insulin infusion this evening and give him a shot of insulin instead and see if he copes with that. Patty said he had 4 drips in his arm...she wasn't sure what they were all for but she said they are going to try and take three of them out and see if he copes. (Plus I was having trouble hearing some of what she said with all the background noise)
She told the vets they were looking after a famous cat....that there were people from all over the world sending prayers and love etc. they were very interested and one of the vets said he had seen the forum site and said it was excellent.

Another cat has been moved into the room next to Tucker and it is very vocal and stressing Tucker.
Patty said he is also trying to escape! And has worked out how to open the door so they are having to lock him in!
They are saying if they can get him stable without the drips etc they might be able to send him home sometime soon as he would be better there.....nothing definite yet and it will depend how he goes with the drips coming out etc. They said there was a chance he could go backwards when they took out the drips so fingers and paws crossed. They have done a wonderful job helping him.
Overall, things seem to be moving in the right direction and he's in a much better place than 2 days ago."
 
Hope Ti-Mousse gets some green on this new dose :D
images
 
must be the time he spent basking in the sun -- of course he's still an hour and a half short of PMPS -- flip a coin, will he have gone up -- or down --

but Ti's numbers look pretty good to me -- no greens have shown up for Catcat since reduction, guess I'll wait to see if they ever show up
 
must be the time he spent basking in the sun -- of course he's still an hour and a half short of PMPS -- flip a coin, will he have gone up -- or down --

but Ti's numbers look pretty good to me -- no greens have shown up for Catcat since reduction, guess I'll wait to see if they ever show up
Could Catcat be a little lazy bum !! :bighug::cat: Come on little guy, 139 is a step from GREEN! We're watching you tonight! Mom will be happy and you won't get an increase!!:p
 
Could Catcat be a little lazy bum !! :bighug::cat: Come on little guy, 139 is a step from GREEN! We're watching you tonight! Mom will be happy and you won't get an increase!!:p
Catcat is hot -- no A/C up here in the loft and he prefers to stay near me -- and near food -- he's been sprawled mostly on his back, stretched out as far as possible, reminding me how long his legs are

we're still more or less following SLGS, at this point I think it's "hold the dose" -- am hoping as his body becomes accustomed to the lower 100s, he will react more to the insulin and maybe even his pancreas will dump a bit out.. I think tomorrow is the 7th day of this dose, maybe we could go to a "fat" .5 rather than one right on the line

but I'd rather not have a green for PS ... I've been working with a 150 no-shoot, though I might have worked us down to a 90 no-shoot -- oh, but not at night, not yet!
 
Back
Top