Leocat Member Since 2020 Jul 26, 2020 #1 https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-388-4-264-6-242-pmps-358-6-262-7-269.232659/ any ideas about the dose to improve his numbers?
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-388-4-264-6-242-pmps-358-6-262-7-269.232659/ any ideas about the dose to improve his numbers?
SingsToCats Member Since 2020 Jul 26, 2020 #2 If you do the Start Low Go Slow method, you would go up .25. There's a lot of information here: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-low-go-slow-slgs-tight-regulation-tr.210110/ I know how frustrating it is. He had a couple of good numbers on his current dose, but that was a week ago. I think it's time to increase.
If you do the Start Low Go Slow method, you would go up .25. There's a lot of information here: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-low-go-slow-slgs-tight-regulation-tr.210110/ I know how frustrating it is. He had a couple of good numbers on his current dose, but that was a week ago. I think it's time to increase.
Leocat Member Since 2020 Jul 27, 2020 #3 Thanks for the thought... it’s so odd... some days ago he was up for a decrease when he hit 77 then a hold with the 122 but I ended up increasing... what if I skipped catching a low number that makes him bounce such a mystery how insulin works ...
Thanks for the thought... it’s so odd... some days ago he was up for a decrease when he hit 77 then a hold with the 122 but I ended up increasing... what if I skipped catching a low number that makes him bounce such a mystery how insulin works ...