07/24 Baby G AMPS 278 PMPS 281 (increase back)

Thinking going back to the 3.5 tonight. I've been scared and been messing around with the 3 per vet or a 3.25, but I still think the best results were on the 3.5, and to me she earned the reduction to go back to the 3.5, so looking to give her that tonight. I'm nervous about it being a drop away from 3.75, though.
Good news : she's still eating her dry but shes also now consistently eating her Fancy Feast petites tender beef entre pate. :D
Edited to add: back on 3.5. :)
 
Last edited:
If following SLGS you are switching the dose too much. You need to hold for 7 days. What’s your fear of 3.75 about? A cat’s insulin needs change over time. Lantus likes consistency. What happened for years is meaningless now. If you go up to 3.5 stick with it for 7 days unless tge bg drops under 90. Good luck with whatever you decide to do.
 
I do not want my cat in the double-digits. Neither does the vet. Seems like maybe being on here is not a good fit.
 
I do not want my cat in the double-digits. Neither does the vet. Seems like maybe being on here is not a good fit.
Hi RJ, i am sorry you feel this way. I have followed you the last couple of weeks and i know that you have received on different occasions very similar good advice from different people on this forum. The advice here is based on years of experience with what works on tackling the FD, and keeping our kitties in healthy range. You have been advised to follow SLGS, which is a very conservative method perfect for people that cannot test more often (which if i remember correctly is not your case) and for people that feel too anxious to keep their kitties in lower range - which i understand is your case.

i understand that people on this forum whose advice was ignored several times will be reluctant to advice again, nobody likes to “waste” their time, if you know what i mean.

The biggest confusion you have is that you have too many advisors and you change who to listen to on a day to day basis: your vet, your brother and sometimes the forum for a short time.
I honestly believe that the best for your mental health is to just chose one dosing method and stick with it. I am biased and i would advice to follow SLGS, it would give you the support you need and the consistency that would benefit BAby G but any decision would be better than trying to follow all of them.
Good luck no matter what you will decide :bighug:
 
I do not want my cat in the double-digits. Neither does the vet. Seems like maybe being on here is not a good fit.
I am really sorry that you are upset. I care about what happens to BabyG. I know you love her a lot and are so worried about her. There should be a dose where you can keep her in blue numbers most of the time.
 
Back
Top