Anne & Zener GA
Member Since 2011
Zener's condo 7/21/11
Summary
07/22/11 Alpha Trak
AMPS 545 1.5 u
+6 344
PMPS 302 1.5 u
+2 345
Today
07/23/11
AMPS 402
Zener is doing an excellent job of cheering Anne up. She keeps trying to do more than she is ready to do, so he has to scold her from time to time. His numbers are coming down a little from the skipped dose and I am getting a bit more comfortable with doing all of his care.
I am an engineer and love numbers so I have been studying his spread sheet and he seems to be consistently inconsistent. He is most often lowest during the night and higher in the morning. How much data or how long do you watch the data before you start to see trends in how the cat responds to food and insulin? Are there ever instances when a cat will have a slightly lower dose in the evenings or is Lantus always given as an equal dose twice a day?
Anne says thanks for all the get well wishes. She is only on Tylenol now for pain and starting to move around the house a little bit. Getting to have a shower yesterday was a real treat and she is already looking forward to another one this afternoon. Zener has informed us he will not assist with the shower.
Summary
07/22/11 Alpha Trak
AMPS 545 1.5 u
+6 344
PMPS 302 1.5 u
+2 345
Today
07/23/11
AMPS 402
Zener is doing an excellent job of cheering Anne up. She keeps trying to do more than she is ready to do, so he has to scold her from time to time. His numbers are coming down a little from the skipped dose and I am getting a bit more comfortable with doing all of his care.
I am an engineer and love numbers so I have been studying his spread sheet and he seems to be consistently inconsistent. He is most often lowest during the night and higher in the morning. How much data or how long do you watch the data before you start to see trends in how the cat responds to food and insulin? Are there ever instances when a cat will have a slightly lower dose in the evenings or is Lantus always given as an equal dose twice a day?
Anne says thanks for all the get well wishes. She is only on Tylenol now for pain and starting to move around the house a little bit. Getting to have a shower yesterday was a real treat and she is already looking forward to another one this afternoon. Zener has informed us he will not assist with the shower.