07/22 Furball AMPS=287 +10.5=93 PMPS=120 +2=104

Status
Not open for further replies.

carfurby (GA)

Member Since 2012
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=122114

Furball was happy & purry this morning. I think she was blue last night and I missed it. She was at 205 at +3.5. I think I'm at the spot where she may need a tiny increase or tiny decrease again, but I'm not sure which. This is very frustrating.

MC continues to do well and was acting like her old self last night with a reduced dose of bupe. I think it is probably okay to stop giving it to her now, but I'm going to give her one more dose this morning since I won't be home to see how she's doing.
 
Re: 07/22 Furball +10.25=283 AMPS=287

Glad that Furball is happy. Good luck if you decide to increase. Tough decisions.

Great news on MC. I would hold off on stopping it just yet as well. It seems to take forever for them to get better but just a matter of hours to completey backslide. Have a great day Carla!
 
Re: 07/22 Furball +10.25=283 AMPS=287

Morning Carla ~O) ~O) ~O)

It is always a tough decision to know if one should increase or not... such a guessing game it all is sometimes. Good luck to you is you decide to make a dose change. in the meantime Furball, think blue, 'K?

I am so glad that MC is doing well. I think the dosing of the bupe and for how long is a good idea. Reduced dose worked for us too.

Have a great day Carla. I hope all goes well.
 
Re: 07/22 Furball +10.25=283 AMPS=287

Hi guys .. ugh, trying to figure out whether to go up or down a tiny amount sure can be frustrating .. I'm sure you'll get it right though .. Glad to hear MC is doing better! Have a great day!
 
Re: 07/22 Furball +10.25=283 AMPS=287

Can you reduce the Bupe dose if she is doing better? It is good to stay ahead of pain. I am glad that MC is doing well.

Good luck on the dosing decision. It is tricky. Lovey usually needs the increase.. I usually try the decrease and then have to increase, but sometimes the lower greens trigger more bouncing for some cats?
 
Re: 07/22 Furball +10.25=283 AMPS=287

To increase or not increase, that is the question!
Whether ’tis nobler in the mind to suffer
The slings and arrows of outrageous fortune.....oops..sorry...got off on the wrong track there....LOL

Always nice to hear that Furball is happy and purry! Sounds like MC is doing well too!

Hope you're having a nice Tuesday, Carla and that Furball will give you some better numbers soon..increase, decrease or keeping the same dose
 
Re: 07/22 Furball +10.25=283 AMPS=287 +10.5=93 PMPS=120

It looks like Furball showed me what she thought of the idea of increasing the dose. I hope she surfs safely tonight. I kept the dose the same to see what she does.
 
Re: 07/22 Furball +10.25=283 AMPS=287 +10.5=93 PMPS=120

Furball is reading her condo again! :mrgreen: Nicely done, Furball! Yay for MC feeling better. :-D
Liz
 
Hi Carla! Wow, Furball looks great tonight, guess the dosecrease condo threat worked again :-D :-D . It's good that MC is feeling good too. I loved the boots pic! I hope you are doing well, just wanted to say hello :-D
 
Hi Carla! Dosecrease threat worked! :-D Nice job bringing it down Furball. cat_pet_icon Hopefully she doesn't keep you up too late tonight.
 
Another example of a kitty reading her condo and making the decision for the bean! Nice job, Furball! Now you have to back that up with some great numbers tomorrow. You can do it, I know!

Glad to hear MC is doing better, too. I agree that backing off the bupe slowly is the way to go. A reduced dose or two might be a good idea. Sending some extra healing vines.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top