07/22- Belle AMPS 155, +5: 86, +10: 148, PMPS: 101, +1: 88, +2: 56, +4: 77, +7: 110

Hi! If you have extra testing strips and HC food on hand, 101 is a safe number to shoot. Test at +1 and +2. What do you think?
 
Shoot, I gave her a tablespoon because she didnt eat much at her supper meal and was looking hungry! ugh my mistake
Don't worry. The only reason I said not to feed was because we want to keep her hungry in case we need to prop her up with food. Hopefully she has a good appetite!
 
Sorry, did you give her MC? Whenever the cat drops below 59 we want her to have MC, and if she dips below 49 you will have to give her a drop of honey.
 
Sorry, did you give her MC? Whenever the cat drops below 59 we want her to have MC, and if she dips below 49 you will have to give her a drop of honey.
she just ate too much and vomited everything... ugh we have been doing so well.. trying not to get worked up but feeling a little scared
 
This is good. :) Since you're following SLGS and she dipped below 90, your shot tomorrow morning is 3 units.

How is she doing? Has she eaten anything since her vomit? Bigger question, how are you doing? :bighug:
Thank You! She is doing okay, she's having some of her regular pate right now. I think the FF grilled may have overwhelmed her, she doesn't eat it often at all.
 
Thank You! She is doing okay, she's having some of her regular pate right now. I think the FF grilled may have overwhelmed her, she doesn't eat it often at all.
I would test her one more time to make sure she is coming up after that 56 and then I think you can call it a night. Hope Belle is more stable on a smaller dose tomorrow, although the depot from the higher dose of 3.5 units might still be in play as it usually can affect BGs for up to 6 cycles. Just try to keep as much of an eye on her as you can. You're doing great!
 
I would test her one more time to make sure she is coming up after that 56 and then I think you can call it a night. Hope Belle is more stable on a smaller dose tomorrow, although the depot from the higher dose of 3.5 units might still be in play as it usually can affect BGs for up to 6 cycles. Just try to keep as much of an eye on her as you can. You're doing great!
No Problem, will test in about 20 minutes. Thank you for your help. I feel like I'm losing sleep keeping an eye on her lol, up half the night because I'm so nervous :D
 
No Problem, will test in about 20 minutes. Thank you for your help. I feel like I'm losing sleep keeping an eye on her lol, up half the night because I'm so nervous :D
It's natural to be nervous. I was sleepless and crying a lot when I first started this journey with Ruby because I was so scared. But the people on this forum are amazing, so well informed and kind, and after a while you get the hang of what needs to be done. Belle is responding well to insulin and she had day today of good healing numbers. :bighug:
 
I would test her one more time to make sure she is coming up after that 56 and then I think you can call it a night. Hope Belle is more stable on a smaller dose tomorrow, although the depot from the higher dose of 3.5 units might still be in play as it usually can affect BGs for up to 6 cycles. Just try to keep as much of an eye on her as you can. You're doing great!
At +4 she is 77, a little vocal. Going to feed her a little more of her pate and TRY to test again
 
Back
Top