I was going to suggest shooting the 0.25 units, but his number has come down. You can either stall a little longer and see if it comes up, try shooting the reduced dose or skip the shot. If you shoot the reduced dose or skip you may still need to test because the depot may influence the numbers.
If it was me, I'd skip. That will give the depot a chance to drain.
I'm with you!!! Catcat's PMPS is 92 !!! last time I had a 105, then 113, then 109, and I skipped -- but Linda was saying, based on his history, that I could shoot at 90
he got some food with test, can hardly get one otherwise, so I'll wait and retest (and go find a fresh container of test strips)
Definitely will do every hour up until at least +4 and further if needed just to be safe.Make sure you test at least at +1 and +2 to make sure he's coming up.
okay, after talking it over with Linda, I'm skipping tonight, even though I feel brave
are these guys communicating ??? maybe we ought to record their playtimes at the beach and in the water ...
was wishing for a device, similar to the fingertip clip used to check oxygen saturation for humans, that we could just clip onto the ear, paw, or whatever, and get an instant BG reading .. the Libre is a start, anyway