07/18 Texas Gizmo PMPS=115, +2=144, +4=112, +11=156

Status
Not open for further replies.

LizzieInTexas

Very Active Member
07/17 +11=199(?)

AMPS=168

Not sure about that +11.

Gizmo seems to be having tummy issues. I gave him marshmallow root last night and again this morning. I had pain meds out to give him but put it back in the bottle as the mmr seemed to do the trick last night.

He is alert and interactive and bright eyed. He is definitely feeling good except for the stomach (lip licking and laying down carefully).

The Adequan seems to be benefiting him. He has gotten up in the window two nights in a row. He seems to be standing taller (if that makes any sense). His legs look fully extended and he isn't sitting hunched as much. Oh, and the tail is back to its slapping and flicking.

Eating is ok - not great but as long as he is getting most in I am not going to stress about it (right now).

Hope everyone has a good day.
 
Glad he is feeling better and I hope his tummy settles down. I always hate when I know my kitties aren't feeling well because they can't just tell us where they hurt. :(
 
Well, with the +2 I think that the mmr may have done the trick. He definitely felt better last night after I gave it to him and same this morning. Just watched him eat his +2.5 on the webcam. I didn't leave any MC food down but if I see him hanging around the feeder I will run home and check on him in about an hour.
 
Glad Gizmo is eating for you even if it isn't his normal amount. Do you think this is a pancreatic flare?

The +2 is looking good!

Nice to hear the Adequan is helping.
 
Do you think this is a pancreatic flare?
IDK. He may still be recovering from the last one. I do like his behavior (alert, bright eyed) and attitude so maybe this is the tail end of it? It has been about 3 weeks with a vet visit in between (stress). I am considering taking a break from the PB and GE this weekend to see if it helps with his appy - though when his numbers are "normal" he eats good 90% of the time.

Nice to hear the Adequan is helping
It is amazing! He doesn't yank his hind feet away when we pick him up. He is jumping with lots more confidence. His posture, uprightness (is that a word?) has completely changed in the past couple of weeks. This morning he jumped back on the hutch where I shoot (he has been getting a FD liver treat at shot time) just to see if he had missed any crumbs. When I was talking with the vet I told her that he was still jumping and up/down stairs and didn't appear to have issues but was concerned about the arthritis - she said, yeah, habits die hard, they will continue to do stuff even if they are in pain - just because they always have. She said, let's try it and see how it goes - it won't hurt anything. I am so glad I did.

Glad you posted on my condo - I think it was you that gave me the link to the scale (baby?) that you bought? I need to just go ahead and get one (as much as I don't want to). If it was you - can you post the link again? I thought I had saved it to my list on Amazon but if I did, I deleted it.
 
Got a shipment from Chewy this evening. :smuggrin:

20170718_180413.jpg
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top