? 07/18 Kee, AMPS 134, skipped shot, +10.5 100, PMPS 110, +1 148, +2 169, +3 183, +4 185

smesx

Member Since 2019
Not sure if this is a 911 or not.

Hopefully the spreadsheet link works. Need advice on PM shot, low numbers make me hesitant. He is acting very active and hungry but I'm holding off on food for now.

Thanks.
 
If you are able to stay up and monitor, and have plenty of supplies and high carb food in case you need it, you can shoot 0.5 units. If you don't feel comfortable, or can't monitor, shoot the reduced dose. If you shoot the reduced dose, you will still need to get a couple of tests tonight (+1 and +2) to make sure he's stays safe.
 
Yeah i can test to +4 before my normal bedtime. Beyond that I'd be willing to wake up and test every hour, I did that a few nights ago. I just want to make sure I'm making the right decision..... Luckly I picked up extra strips and and some gravy ff today.
 
I think it would be good to shoot the current dose and let him earn the reduction on his own if he is going to. I won't be able to stay up with you, but you can update your subject line with the numbers or to ask for help. Good luck.
 
I think it would be good to shoot the current dose and let him earn the reduction on his own if he is going to. I won't be able to stay up with you, but you can update your subject line with the numbers or to ask for help. Good luck.

Thanks, I am drawing up 0.5.

Could you clarify what you meant by "earn the reduction?" What would I be looking for?
 
Most people here either follow the Tight Regulation (TR) Protocol or SLGS (Start Low Go Slow). Both of these list a number the cat needs to go below in order to earn a reduction. I don't know if you've had time to read about it or decide if you are going to follow one of these. With TR the cat needs to go below 50 and with SLGS below 90.

Here is the Sticky for the dosing methods:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-low-go-slow-slgs-tight-regulation-tr.210110/
 
Most people here either follow the Tight Regulation (TR) Protocol or SLGS (Start Low Go Slow). Both of these list a number the cat needs to go below in order to earn a reduction. I don't know if you've had time to read about it or decide if you are going to follow one of these. With TR the cat needs to go below 50 and with SLGS below 90.

Here is the Sticky for the dosing methods:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-low-go-slow-slgs-tight-regulation-tr.210110/


Thank you, yes I had read over that but am admittedly still very new to this all and still trying to process everything. Not even through a full week yet but I think I've been able to collect quite a bit of data. The "dont shoot under 150" in SLGS is causing this hesitation.
 
I'm signing off for the night. Make sure you get a +1 and a +2 test to see what he's going to do.

It looks like you're doing a good job handling things.
 
Back
Top