07/16/26 Lola AMPS 92, +3 104, +5 107, +7 91, PMPS 89, +3 101

Adriana and Lola

Member Since 2026
Yesterday’s thread:
07/15/26 Lola AMPS 81, +3 48, +3.5 57, +5 86, +8 100 PMPS 100, +3 117

Goodmorning everyone!!! 💗 Lola did end up giving me a green AMPS ahhhh. Super excited to see how this 1 drop dose goes 😔 I don’t wanna get too hopeful and also don’t want to jinx anything but we will see!! Ahhhhhhh wish us luck!!! 💗💗

Also still fighting with the ants 🤣 I’ve poured stuff onto their ant pile but it hasn’t killed them off yet….pray for me yall 🤣
 
Yesterday’s thread:
07/15/26 Lola AMPS 81, +3 48, +3.5 57, +5 86, +8 100 PMPS 100, +3 117

Goodmorning everyone!!! 💗 Lola did end up giving me a green AMPS ahhhh. Super excited to see how this 1 drop dose goes 😔 I don’t wanna get too hopeful and also don’t want to jinx anything but we will see!! Ahhhhhhh wish us luck!!! 💗💗

Also still fighting with the ants 🤣 I’ve poured stuff onto their ant pile but it hasn’t killed them off yet….pray for me yall 🤣
Go Lola!! 💚💚💚
Good luck today 🥰

Please put Lola’s name in your title 🥰
 
Good luck with the drop dose. I hope she's almost ready for the Falls.
And good luck with the ends. It usually takes few days for them to die off after they take the poison back to their nests.

1000169073.png
 
Good luck with the drop dose. I hope she's almost ready for the Falls.
And good luck with the ends. It usually takes few days for them to die off after they take the poison back to their nests.

View attachment 79404
What a fierce and brave kitty to help mama defend the house against so many vicious ants!!! Lola is such a brave girl 😻
Karolina you're killing it with these!
 
Lola is staying in the low blues……maybe it’s not time for 1 drop yet…. We will see 😔 I’m just nervous about her getting high numbers again, I don’t wanna ruin her good flow she’s been having. Ahhh

Update: a green for her +7 yay!!!
 
Last edited:
Lola is staying in the low blues……maybe it’s not time for 1 drop yet…. We will see 😔 I’m just nervous about her getting high numbers again, I don’t wanna ruin her good flow she’s been having. Ahhh
Patience pants getting a wee bit tight:D? She earned the reduction with that 48, so it was warranted, no second guessing that. Now you need to let her work through a few cycles, just as she is now doing. I see she is back to greens :)
 
Patience pants getting a wee bit tight:D? She earned the reduction with that 48, so it was warranted, no second guessing that. Now you need to let her work through a few cycles, just as she is now doing. I see she is back to greens :)

Haha I’m sorry I was getting nervous 🤣🤣 but yes she came down to green!!! I’m praying my fingers are crossed ahhhh 🤣 someone give me patience pleaseeeee
 
Adriana, FWIW, This is another product that I like to use in the house to deter ants. It's non-toxic, so I can use it around the kitties, plus it smells really nice (if you like peppermint). It's something you have to use frequently to stay on top of invasions--it doesn't have much lasting power like other insecticides can--but that's been okay for me because, again, it's safe and smells good. I use it almost daily this time of year.

Sweet Lola is doing so well! I'm glad you did the drop dose, especially since she's seeing some "higher" (but really not at all high) numbers since she took the reduction. As Christie advised, she was doing a little bouncing from that 48 yesterday, but it looks like that bounce has broken, and hopefully she'll steady-out into the 90s/greens. As I've heard it said here on the forum, you want consistently low numbers prior to an OTJ trial because that can often mean a stronger remission. And I'm going to predict (although it's pretty obvious to everyone) that she's headed in that direction. :cat:
 
Adriana, FWIW, This is another product that I like to use in the house to deter ants. It's non-toxic, so I can use it around the kitties, plus it smells really nice (if you like peppermint). It's something you have to use frequently to stay on top of invasions--it doesn't have much lasting power like other insecticides can--but that's been okay for me because, again, it's safe and smells good. I use it almost daily this time of year.

Sweet Lola is doing so well! I'm glad you did the drop dose, especially since she's seeing some "higher" (but really not at all high) numbers since she took the reduction. As Christie advised, she was doing a little bouncing from that 48 yesterday, but it looks like that bounce has broken, and hopefully she'll steady-out into the 90s/greens. As I've heard it said here on the forum, you want consistently low numbers prior to an OTJ trial because that can often mean a stronger remission. And I'm going to predict (although it's pretty obvious to everyone) that she's headed in that direction. :cat:

Thank you so much for that recommendation!!! I actually already had some of that from my prior ant problem so I went crazy with it 🤣🤣🤣 my entire room smells like peppermint now haha!

Also I’m glad I stuck with the 1 drop dose as well. I have my patience pants on now and I will be waiting these cycles out patiently now 🤣 I’m praying that she goes into remission, I have so much hope 💗💗💗
 
Back
Top