? 07/15 Woody, AMPS 306, +5, 50, PMPS 288, dosing advice

Mimik

Member
Hello again, Ladies.

I gave Woody 3U's ( am/pm) today am I on the right path for dosage or? His #'s yesterday were fairly low, I was trying to be very careful today. Because he dipped to 50 today I did give him a few full syringes of Karo ( to be safe) and a few hardy bowls of gravy FF -- okay, thanks,
 
Here's the link to your last post here, for continuity.

Your dosing has been all over the place the lsat few days. With the result that the depot is confused as well. It just makes it really hard to say what you should do about dosing. The 50 today could have been the influence of the depot of a previous higher dose. Since you've shot 2 cycles of 3 units, I would continue to shoot 3 units, to build the 3 unit depot. Then you will get a better idea of how 3.0 units is doing.

When you feed extra carbs, like you did today when he hit 50, you might want to record what, when, and how much on the Remarks column. Then next time he goes lower, you can see what worked or didn't work. The karo and gravy FF was a bit much. Normally I saved karo for under 40, though it does depend how carb sensitive your cat is. Next time, try a couple tsps of the FF gravy (not bowls full) and see how it does. The idea of feeding when they are lower is just enough food to boost him about 30ish points. You also don't want to overfeed, in case his numbers drop later and you need him to eat again.
 
Good Morning Wendy. I was not too sure about starting a "new" thread OR continuing with this one. Sometimes they get so long and so was not entirely sure. Yes, I agree. I have been mapping all over these last few days on dosing. Woody's hypo events last week have me not entirely sure what to do -- I actually ( typo) gave him 3.25 yesterday and last night --- this am as well. I will keep to this for a few days for sure. I will record ( here forward) on the high carb bowl feeds. thanks very much,
 
Back
Top