07/15 Roo: AMPS = 295, +10 = 189 // PMPS = 172, +2 = 95, +3 = 104, +4 = 111

Good Morning Armish! Happy Monday (even though we have to work ;))

Mowgli is king of high post shot values but the important thing is that they spend time in healing numbers during the day! Roo is doing great :joyful: :D
 
+2 is 95, he really likes to work the juice at night! Say he goes below 90 again, which its looking like, would I hold the dose or drop? And if I'm dropping, would I go down to 0.1U from 0.25U?
 
Thank you as always for replying Amanda! I wasn't sure about holding or decreasing since he just had a decrease on Saturday night and didn't know if it was long enough to decrease again.
 
No problem Armish :D

From what I understand a back to back reduction that we don’t do is when you get a low number the day after the initial reduction. This is because the depot from the previous dose is at play. The exception to this (I believe) is if BG values go dangerously low the day after the reduction. In this situation you would need to ask advice in the moment to determine if it makes sense to do a back to back decrease.

Make sense?
 
Back
Top