07/15 Boomer AMPS 176 +3 182 +6 180 PMPS 151 +3 146

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 176 shooting a reduced dose of .5u

Because of the mid-greens that Boomer has given me twice at +3 on this dose, I am reducing his dose to .5 temporarily. DMIL's service is Wednesday and we have to be out of here right after t/f/s and will be gone for several hours. I know, I could likely stick with the .75u. :D

Boomer ate all of his overnight fuds except for some of his +6.

Allen ate very well last night, had a few poops with a wee bit of diarrhea and also had a large puke. And he had another puke this morning.

Yesterday morning right after t/f/s I went for a walk at our closest pond. I saw a baby bunny....it was just a wee thing but unfortunately it saw me before I saw it and it scurried into the long grass before I had a chance for a photo. :( The wood duck family are out on the pond now, they are about half way across the pond; I did get a usable photo but I'm hoping they come closer to shore. The green herons (3) are still insisting on standing back among the trees. There was a pair of Goldfinches flying around and a Cedar Waxwing posed briefly for me for a couple of shots. And....this is what really excited me....as I stepped off the path where I see the Green Herons, something large flew in front of me and into a tree and it was a Pileated Woodpecker. I've only ever seen one before this one! Unfortunately I could not get a shot of him; he landed in a very leafy area and as I patiently waited for him to change positions he flew inwards to the woods. So of course I'm going back this morning after t/f/s.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top