07/14 Ti-Mousse AMPS=270; +7.5=158; PMPS=140; +3=167; +4.5=189

Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

Member Since 2018
Condo 07/13
Another flat yellow day for Ti-Mousse!

Seeing his numbers, I was wondering about increasing again but if I do, it's gonna be his 4th increase in 7 days (from 5u to 6.5u) ! I think it's too much of an increase in a short period of time; so finally I'll leave him on that dose and wait for vet appointment on Tuesday! Hope I'm doing right!

Weather is beautiful this morning! Have a nice Sunday!
 
Ti-Mousse, I think we both know you can do better. Let’s see a nice slide today :)

Hope that everything goes well at his appointment Tuesday

Have a great day Lyane :joyful:
 
Ti-Mousse, I think we both know you can do better. Let’s see a nice slide today :)

Hope that everything goes well at his appointment Tuesday

Have a great day Lyane :joyful:
Hope you had a great evening last night!! Nice to see that Mowgli runs to the beach every day now... ! Good for him! :cool::cool:
 
images
 
Seeing his numbers, I was wondering about increasing again but if I do, it's gonna be his 4th increase in 7 days (from 5u to 6.5u) ! I think it's too much of an increase in a short period of time; so finally I'll leave him on that dose and wait for vet appointment on Tuesday! Hope I'm doing right!
A cat needs however much insulin they need. As far as timing of increases, as long as you wait the time that TR says, and test so you aren’t missing anything, then you aren’t rushing the increases. That is not an overfull depot situation. With mid blues, you can wait 8 cycles before any increase. Maybe he’ll surprise you tonight. Depot should now be full.
 
A cat needs however much insulin they need. As far as timing of increases, as long as you wait the time that TR says, and test so you aren’t missing anything, then you aren’t rushing the increases. That is not an overfull depot situation. With mid blues, you can wait 8 cycles before any increase. Maybe he’ll surprise you tonight. Depot should now be full.
My concern was that if he doesn't respond because of an infection problem and I keep increasing as per TR, could he be getting too much insulin for his needs because of the infection to fight? and as soon as it will start being controlled, he could go to very low numbers?
Once he had "LO" reading, no numbers at all... :eek: it took all night and the following morning to finally get him up and even the next day, he was still back in lime!! So I'm trying not to live this again....

When do we get an overfull depot? I searched but could not get any clear details; I guess it's because too big increases close together?

Sorry for the questions, I'm learning with you !! :)
Hope you enjoy the nice summer weather!
 
If he has an infection, the vet should find it and put him on antibiotics. When the infection starts to clear, he will earn reductions and you lower the dose. If you let him sit in high numbers hoping he will come down, you risk glucose toxicity.

An overfull depot comes if he earns a reduction, but you don’t take the reduction.
 
Back
Top