07/14 J.D. PMPS 148, +6.5 35, +7 34 (HC), +7.5 52, +8 56

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dyana

Member Since 2009
Yesterday

Good morning.

I got up for the +11 today, because this is the first Levemir shot I'm doing on a work day. And he's 142 and dropping. Does anyone have a pair of BOS they can lend me?

I am going to try to go back to sleep for a half hour. If he's 142 or lower when I get back up, I'm thinking of shooting 1 unit, cause I'm a chicken!
 
Re: 07/14 J.D. AMPS 171

My sweet J.D. was nice enough to give me a number that I feel more brave?/confident to shoot. I shot his regular dose.
I will still be leaving extra LC food out, though.
 
Re: 07/14 J.D. AMPS 171

Good morning Dyana.
It looks like J.D. is already liking the new insulin. I have noticed since Putty has been on Lev he does not bounce very high and he clears them very fast.
I am glad you found your BOS this morning. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 07/14 J.D. AMPS 171

Thanks Miriam. I'm wondering if those yellows yesterday were his bounce.
I am liking this insulin for J.D.
The only thing is the onset seems to be later, and so I won't have a clue anymore if he's dropping as I leave for work.
So, I just have to trust..that he feeds himself. It's probably good for me to do that :roll:
 
Re: 07/14 J.D. PM +11 142, AMPS 171, +1 226

Now I feel like such a fool for worrying (at 4:45am) this morning. I couldn't go back to sleep, I worried, for naught.

I'm still leaving out extra food though :oops:
 
Re: 07/14 J.D. PM +11 142, AMPS 171, +1 226

You know how that goes? When we don't worry -- we should have, when we do worry -- they go along fine.
Glad the lev seems to be doing nicely.
 
Re: 07/14 J.D. PM +11 142, AMPS 171, PMPS 148 and very soft fur

Libby and Lucy said:
I really, really like how J.D. is doing on Lev. You must be so happy!
I am very happy :mrgreen:
and I think J.D. had a good day, because his fur is extra soft this evening :mrgreen:
 
Re: 07/14 J.D. PM +11 142, AMPS 171, PMPS 148 and very soft fur

I keep seeing your subject lines and popping in occassionally to see what you have to say. I am so thrilled with the obvious difference Lev has made so far with JD. It IS almost like a miracle, ya?!?! Seriously. Are you using any R? Im just so, so happy for your guys!!!!

And Dyana, as always - thank you SOOOO much for your continued support. Your positive words have been so helpful to me.

(((((((((((dyana))))))))))

Goooooooo JD!!!!
 
Re: 07/14 J.D. PM +11 142, AMPS 171, PMPS 148 and very soft fur

carolynandlatte said:
I keep seeing your subject lines and popping in occassionally to see what you have to say. I am so thrilled with the obvious difference Lev has made so far with JD. It IS almost like a miracle, ya?!?! Seriously. Are you using any R? Im just so, so happy for your guys!!!!

And Dyana, as always - thank you SOOOO much for your continued support. Your positive words have been so helpful to me.

(((((((((((dyana))))))))))

Goooooooo JD!!!!
((((((back to you, Carolyn)))))) Thanks for stopping by :-D What a sigh of relief I let out last night when I read your post.

No R since the first dose (when I shot at +25).
I'm not saying anymore because I ain't jinxing myself :mrgreen: knock on wood and all that :mrgreen:
 
Re: 07/14 J.D. PM +11 142, AMPS 171, PMPS 148 and very soft fur

I notice that Gabby's fur is very soft when her numbers run lower, as well. It's a great bonus.
 
Re: 07/14 J.D. PM +11 142, AMPS 171, PMPS 148 and very soft fur

All this talk of soft fur makes me want to try some Levemir on my hair. I wonder if it comes in a shampoo version?
 
Re: 07/14 J.D. PM +11 142, AMPS 171, PMPS 148 and very soft fur

Yay to a soft J.D.!!!!
I'll go in the 'say nothin' group too! :-D
 
Re: 07/14 J.D. AMPS 171, PMPS 148, +2 140, +3.25 86, +4.25 80

J_D_+Surfing.jpg

J.D. is surfing. I must go to bed.

My thoughts and prayers are with Cosmo.
 
Re: 07/14 J.D. AMPS 171, PMPS 148, +6 43, +6.5 35

Dosecrease! Can I give him some HC now?
 
Re: 07/14 J.D. AMPS 171, PMPS 148, +6 43, +6.5 35

I'm sure J.D. says a big YES on the hc and yummy gravy. And I would have to agree with that. That's quite a green number you got there!
 
Re: 07/14 J.D. AMPS 171, PMPS 148, +6 43, +6.5 35

CD and BigMac said:
I'm sure J.D. says a big YES on the hc and yummy gravy. And I would have to agree with that. That's quite a green number you got there!
J.D. says "Thank You!" He deserves it.
Really it's the middle of the night and he's not hungry, but sleepy, but I'm sure I can convince him to eat some YUMMY Food!

ETA: It's probably been a year since he's had that good stuff
13496.gif

I let him smell it first before serving and he was licking the can :lol:
 
Re: 07/14 J.D. PMPS 148, +6 43, +6.5 35, +7 34 (HC), +7.5 52

The nummy nummy HC worked and got him into the 50s. I'll test once more, and then try to get a couple hours of sleep.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top