07/14 Furball AMPS=254 PMPS=264

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 07/14 Furball AMPS=254

Morning Carla,
Enjoy that shoestring play! I hope there's a nice calm slide to beautiful numbers today. Enjoy your Sunday.
hugs and scritches from us.
 
Furball has been in a good mood and very playful all day. It was a flat yellow day.

I was looking at the calipers thinking about an increase and realized the last two times I gave an increase I had the wrong calculations for the calipers. I didn't add as much as I did for the dose increases before. So instead of giving a 0.25 increase, I was just fattening the dose. ohmygod_smile It was my calculations, not the calipers.

I am adjusting her dose this evening to get back on track with the proper calculations. It will look like a decrease, but is actually another fattening of the dose. I don't want to give a fattening plus a 0.25 increase because I'm afraid that will be too much and I have to go back to work tomorrow and won't be able to watch her. I am giving her 2.5 units instead of what I thought was 2.75 units, but was actually just under 2.5 units. I hope this is not too confusing.

Sienne mentioned yesterday that I might want to consider trying TR protocol instead of SLGS. I thought of something today that keeps me from doing that. Dose increases are based on the nadir. I can't get a nadir during the week when I'm at work. Because I barely get enough sleep as it is, getting up in the middle of the night to try and catch her nadir when I have to go to work is not an option. I will get a middle of the night test if it is critical, but not daily. I can't afford to fall asleep driving to work or at work.
 
Hi Carla,
I'm glad Furball is feeling good!
Good luck with the dose adjustment.
I hope Furball will get back on track soon.
It must be difficult to manage a kitty who goes 3 colors in one day especially with a full time job!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top