Anne & Zener GA
Member Since 2011
Good morning all,
Zener's Condo 7/13/11
It was a long and crazy night for us. Here's the recap from yesterday:
07/13/11 Zener Alpha Trak
PSAM 233 1.75 u ate 1 oz of wet food immediately before and after shot; ate 1 oz FF at +1
+2 410 ate freeze dried chicken
+3 413
+6 359 freeze dried chicken
PSPM 284 fed 1 oz of Friskies turkey pate (and he liked it)
+2.5 115, fed 0.5 oz Friskies, 0.5 oz HC fancy feast chicken florentine, 3 semi soft treats
+3 130, fed a little HC FF
+5 157, fed a little LC friskies with HC gravy
+6 148, fed a little LC friskies with HC gravy
+8 229
I just did what would be Zener's PSAM and his BG was 179. Jill had advised us since Zener has CH and we use the alpha trak to not shoot if his BG is 180-210 but post to the list for help, so I am! I didn't get a lot of sleep last night and was hoping for smooth sailing this morning - oh well. For now, I can stall his shot. But what dose should I shoot and when?
Zener's Condo 7/13/11
It was a long and crazy night for us. Here's the recap from yesterday:
07/13/11 Zener Alpha Trak
PSAM 233 1.75 u ate 1 oz of wet food immediately before and after shot; ate 1 oz FF at +1
+2 410 ate freeze dried chicken
+3 413
+6 359 freeze dried chicken
PSPM 284 fed 1 oz of Friskies turkey pate (and he liked it)
+2.5 115, fed 0.5 oz Friskies, 0.5 oz HC fancy feast chicken florentine, 3 semi soft treats
+3 130, fed a little HC FF
+5 157, fed a little LC friskies with HC gravy
+6 148, fed a little LC friskies with HC gravy
+8 229
I just did what would be Zener's PSAM and his BG was 179. Jill had advised us since Zener has CH and we use the alpha trak to not shoot if his BG is 180-210 but post to the list for help, so I am! I didn't get a lot of sleep last night and was hoping for smooth sailing this morning - oh well. For now, I can stall his shot. But what dose should I shoot and when?