07/13 Furball AMPS=277 +5.5=261 +9.5=379 PMPS=290

Status
Not open for further replies.

carfurby (GA)

Member Since 2012
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=99757

Furball has been slowly going up all night. It makes me wonder how low she went yesterday. I hope she doesn't keep going up. She was happy & purry this morning.

Thanks to everyone who visited Furball's condo yesterday. Right after I posted her PMPS, a very slow moving storm came up that lasted for over an hour. I tried to get back on the board to visit condos after it was over, but my computer was acting up. So I never got back on.
 
Re: 07/13 Furball AMPS=277

Morning Carla,

I hope that Furball brings herself down and you get to see pretty blues, maybe even a green today, whatcha think Furball?

Have a great day,
Kathie
 
Re: 07/13 Furball AMPS=277

Morning Carla,

I am sick of storms!!

How low did you go Furball?? :-D Hope she takes a dip back in the water today!

Happy Saturday~
 
Re: 07/13 Furball AMPS=277

Morning Carla ~O) ~O) ~O)

Happy caturday! I will hope your weather is better today. Furball, nice and sunny and yellow today, perhaps a trip back to the blues for you? Have a great day today Carla. :-D
 
Re: 07/13 Furball AMPS=277

One thing to check is the age of the pen that you opened. When did you open it? It may be that it's getting old and it's time to switch to a new one, and see if that helps to bring her #s down. Could also be that she got into something that she shouldn't have, too. (hoping not) Good luck, and sending tons of positive thoughts to you!
 
Re: 07/13 Furball AMPS=277 +5.5=261

It looks like a flat yellow day for Furball.

I'm using a vial that I've been using for quite a while. Does old insulin make their numbers bounce around?
 
Re: 07/13 Furball AMPS=277 +5.5=261 Insulin?

Morning Carla,
I hope your insulin is not going over the edge. we've been using Oliver's vial for 5 months now and i wonder how long it can last. i'm sure EVID :smile:
I hope Furball is just having a flat yellow day getting ready for some beautiful numbers to follow.
hugs to you and scritches to the happy, purry one.
 
Re: 07/13 Furball AMPS=277 +5.5=261 Insulin?

It doesn't look to me like Furball's numbers are all over the place. It looks like Furball is solidly planted in yellows and blues.

I want to offer a suggestion. You test as much as, and in some instances more than some of the people here who are following Tight Regulation. Would you be willing to try TR for a couple of months? I think Furball's numbers may not be moving because you're hanging on to a dose for too long and that's more the nature of SLGS. If numbers aren't in the blues and greens, I'd encourage you to increase after 6 cycles.
 
Sienne, the main reason I chose SLGS over TR was because it is extremely difficult for me to get nighttime tests during the week when I work. I didn't feel I could do TR correctly without getting the nighttime tests. However, I will consider switching and seeing how it goes. Thanks for your input.
 
Hi Carla, my vial turned six months old on July 10, and it's lasted that long as I did my best not to drop, jostle, etc. I am about to replace it though. Flat yellow can mean something, too. Have a good evenin and hope the stors pass over. There were a lot of storms yesterday, as I was watching TWC.
 
What happened at that +9.5? Bad strip maybe? That doesn't look like a Furball cycle. Paws crossed for some blue tonight.
 
Hi Carla,

Was hoping to see a few blues in Furball's cycle today. TR worries me during the school year...I hate not being around to spot check her. I'm such a nervous nelly! But I also know that it is for the betterment of my kitty to try to get her in the blues and greens. ugh...I need another me! Happy Caturday.
 
I'm glad Furball came back down a bit and I hope she will be blue tomorrow.

It must have been nice to get some rain! Have a great evening Carla!
 
Flat yellows with that ohmygod_smile popping up at +9.5. Holy moly.

Paws crossed Zener Furball gets to better numbers and drags Zener along too. ;-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top