AmandaE
Member Since 2019
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/07-10-mowgli-amps-301-pmps-284-2-236.216630/
Morning all!
I gave Mowgli his increase early this week, these high numbers aren’t working for me and I want this new dose to take hold before I do my next curve on the weekend. I took a +0.75 to see if I had any big concerns of a drop and left some extra food out. I hope it works well for him, last time we kind of skipped 1.25u with a back to back reduction (a rookie mistake on my part) so maybe this could be his perfect dose... fingers crossed
I wanted to revisit a question that I had informally asked in post 5 of my June 22, 2019 Condo HERE. I’m going to tag @Jill & Alex (GA) (the big guns
) since I feel like there has been quite a bit of interest in the ‘how’ of executing SLGS modifications by members who use this dosing method lately (@learjetta @Armish & Roo, and myself )
The question is related to my SLGS modification of reductions at 70 rather than 90. SLGS states that increases should be made when nadirs are more than 150 and doses should be held with nadirs between 90 and 149.
Since SLGS can be modified with time and data, do you think it would be acceptable to also adjust the BG levels for dose holds and increases? For example: since I lowered my reduction point to 70, would it be acceptable to change the protocol for myself and Mowgli to do the following:
Looking forward to any informed insight
Have a great Thursday folks!! We’re rounding the bend towards the weekend
Morning all!
I gave Mowgli his increase early this week, these high numbers aren’t working for me and I want this new dose to take hold before I do my next curve on the weekend. I took a +0.75 to see if I had any big concerns of a drop and left some extra food out. I hope it works well for him, last time we kind of skipped 1.25u with a back to back reduction (a rookie mistake on my part) so maybe this could be his perfect dose... fingers crossed
I wanted to revisit a question that I had informally asked in post 5 of my June 22, 2019 Condo HERE. I’m going to tag @Jill & Alex (GA) (the big guns
The question is related to my SLGS modification of reductions at 70 rather than 90. SLGS states that increases should be made when nadirs are more than 150 and doses should be held with nadirs between 90 and 149.
Since SLGS can be modified with time and data, do you think it would be acceptable to also adjust the BG levels for dose holds and increases? For example: since I lowered my reduction point to 70, would it be acceptable to change the protocol for myself and Mowgli to do the following:
- Increase dosage when nadirs are more than 130
- Hold doses when nadirs are between 70 and 129
Looking forward to any informed insight
Have a great Thursday folks!! We’re rounding the bend towards the weekend
Last edited:


