07/10 Baby G AMPS 245

babyg

Member Since 2019
Previous
Good morning

Got better numbers last night, though a big drop from PMPS. I don't know if yesterday was just an "off" day or if she really needed the increase, but time will tell.
An update on the chin acne, which is looking much better: I'm starting to suspect it's not the bowls but rather the Fortiflora causing it. I've tried plastic, stainless steel, ceramic, and now glass. The only thing I could think of that was different around the time I started noticing the blackheads was she started getting Fortiflora everyday. I don't want to stop giving her Fortiflora even if it is the cause, just because it helps her digestion so much, but will try to be more vigilant with her hygiene by cleaning and brushing her chin every day and cleaning her bowls every day.
 
I saw this thread on CatSite. If you ever want to try another probiotic, many people here are using S. boulardii either from ReNew or Jarrow.
Hope the increase to 5u helps her numbers.
Wow that is interesting, so there may be something to my suspicions, then. Thanks for finding that! Maybe instead of sprinkling it on her dry food, I could try making a little "pill" of it by sprinkling some inside a small amount of wet food and giving it to her that way so it's inside and mixed in instead of laying on top of the dry food and then rubbing against her mouth.

Edited to add: Actually, the more I'm reading about probiotics, sounds like they can cause acne regardless because of the internal "upset" of things they create, so that may not work either... Maybe it's too much she's getting. I divide up the packet, giving half in the morning and half at night, and it still seems like a lot, and I think it will look like too much even more so as her diet continues and there's less food to sprinkle on. Maybe I can try just half a packet a day. Worst comes to worst, I can either quit the probiotic or try a new one, like you said.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top