07/10/18 Texas Gizmo PMPS=130, +3=106, +4.5=101, +11=192

Status
Not open for further replies.

LizzieInTexas

Member Since 2016
07/09 +11=131

AMPS=123

Many thanks and hugs to DH for staying up with Gizmo last night to make sure he was safe. Low/last test @ +5.5=63. I went to bed and got good sleep.

I guess we are just going to hold this dose until he shows me otherwise or I lose my nerve :p. Eating is good. Loving and purry this morning. CBC (anti-jinx).

Hope everyone has a great Tuesday.
 
Nice! Sending you lots of nerves of steel. :bighug:
Do you think he is ok today? I am a nervous wreck. I did add about a tablespoon of 16% carb gravy to both +2.5 & +4.5 snacks. Didn't expect quite the drop in 1.5 hours. I can run home (no meetings this morning) if you think I should - would rather not, but will if you think I should. I am seriously considering dropping the dose - at least by 1/8U. It is unsettling leaving him.
 
07/09 +11=131

AMPS=123

Many thanks and hugs to DH for staying up with Gizmo last night to make sure he was safe. Low/last test @ +5.5=63. I went to bed and got good sleep.

I guess we are just going to hold this dose until he shows me otherwise or I lose my nerve :p. Eating is good. Loving and purry this morning. CBC (anti-jinx).

Hope everyone has a great Tuesday.
Gizmo has some great looking green numbers lately!!:eek: WOW!:woot::woot: Looking great there Giz in the lagoon! Impressive!!:D:D
 
Do you think he is ok today? I am a nervous wreck. I did add about a tablespoon of 16% carb gravy to both +2.5 & +4.5 snacks. Didn't expect quite the drop in 1.5 hours. I can run home (no meetings this morning) if you think I should - would rather not, but will if you think I should. I am seriously considering dropping the dose - at least by 1/8U. It is unsettling leaving him.
I understand how unsettling it would be. The amount of carbs you added to his snacks should more than carry him and not let him sink. Is he eating well this morning? If he wasn't, you might want to go home and check him. Otherwise, I think he'll be good with the extra carb cushion.
 
Is he eating well this morning?
Yes, eating well. Licked the +2.5 bowl clean about 30 min ago. Thanks for the encouragement and reassurance. I also left him extra LC food (about 15 extra grams/1/2 oz over the cycle) - not much but a bit more. I was thinking that if he left some/didn't finish it at least it would be there JIC - lol. Best laid plans. :rolleyes:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top