rowena
Member Since 2019
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/07-04-misty-amps-279-6-302-pmps-248-3-252-dose.265380/
Hi all
So Misty’s uti is back. She had a convenia shot today and will have another one in 2 weeks and another one 2 weeks after that. Last time a few weeks ago it was ecoli which convenia is ok for. I cannot pill her with the antibiotics because the tablets smell and/or taste so she can’t be tricked.
Her numbers are up again, which I assume is due to the uti, although they’d only just gone down a little since being on the 2.75u. I was thinking she would soon need an increase to 3.
She hardly ate for 2 days, clearly feeling unwell, but perked up this morning even before the vet.
I’m wondering if I stick to the 2.75u for another week thinking the convenia will work in a day or two or will I increase now to 3u.
I hate her being high too much, but low is scary too.
Thanks.
Hi all
So Misty’s uti is back. She had a convenia shot today and will have another one in 2 weeks and another one 2 weeks after that. Last time a few weeks ago it was ecoli which convenia is ok for. I cannot pill her with the antibiotics because the tablets smell and/or taste so she can’t be tricked.
Her numbers are up again, which I assume is due to the uti, although they’d only just gone down a little since being on the 2.75u. I was thinking she would soon need an increase to 3.
She hardly ate for 2 days, clearly feeling unwell, but perked up this morning even before the vet.
I’m wondering if I stick to the 2.75u for another week thinking the convenia will work in a day or two or will I increase now to 3u.
I hate her being high too much, but low is scary too.
Thanks.