07/09 Misty PMPS 205 +3 225 AMPS 288 +7 263 dose?

rowena

Member Since 2019
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/07-04-misty-amps-279-6-302-pmps-248-3-252-dose.265380/

Hi all
So Misty’s uti is back. She had a convenia shot today and will have another one in 2 weeks and another one 2 weeks after that. Last time a few weeks ago it was ecoli which convenia is ok for. I cannot pill her with the antibiotics because the tablets smell and/or taste so she can’t be tricked.
Her numbers are up again, which I assume is due to the uti, although they’d only just gone down a little since being on the 2.75u. I was thinking she would soon need an increase to 3.
She hardly ate for 2 days, clearly feeling unwell, but perked up this morning even before the vet.
I’m wondering if I stick to the 2.75u for another week thinking the convenia will work in a day or two or will I increase now to 3u.
I hate her being high too much, but low is scary too.
Thanks.
 
Hi Rowena,
I’m sorry poor Misty has a UTI again. I am glad she is eating again for you.
I would not increase the dose as she dropped to 99 (5.5) on 2.75 and if the antibiotics start to work, the BGs could drop again.
 
Back
Top