07/09 J.D. +12~74 No Shot, PMPS 419, +9 91

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dyana

Member Since 2009
Yesterday

I'll need some help with BCS in about 45 minutes, if anyone is awake. He was 225 at +5.5.



We start Levemir tomorrow.

Should I not shoot and clear the shed, and start Levemir tonight, instead?
 
PM +11 108, +11.5 89 EYES PLEASE

He just threw up what was in his tummy. Some liquid and some after test treats.
 
Re: 07/09 J.D. PM +11 108, +11.5 89, +12 74 Help Please

I can stall because I have the next 4 days off after today.

Is anyone around? Do I deplete the Lantus shed? Well, I guess I will anyway, a little, since I'll be shooting at BCS if I shoot.
 
Re: 07/09 J.D. PM +11 108, +11.5 89, +12 74 Help Please

sorry, took a minute to look at SS. where did that red come from? and the drop to green this morning? yikes! i sure hope the lev smooths things out. i'm not usually a proponent of skipping shots but i don't think you can't shoot yet and not sure what BCS you should use. not much help, just sounding things out with you. if he hasn't eaten maybe that's why there wasn't much thrown up.
 
Re: 07/09 J.D. +11.5 89, +12 74, +12.5 58 skip?

Well, he's now at 58, so I think I'll be skipping his shot. I'll test again in 30 minutes. Cats are hungry, but their not ready to attack me yet and eat me for breffis.

Should I start Lev. tonight? If he's red tonight, I'll give him some R, Okay? Is it okay to start Lev. with R on board tonight?

I know too many questions..
 
Re: 07/09 J.D. +11 108, +11.5 89, +12 74, +12.5 58

Good morning,Dyana!
Did You shoot yet?
I think that J.D. is reacting to the R You gave him last night!
Why did You reduced dose l to 2.25 and shoot R?
I don't think You have to clear the shed before Levemir.
 
Re: 07/09 J.D. +11 108, +11.5 89, +12 74, +12.5 58

Bo & Jake said:
Good morning,Dyana!
Did You shoot yet?
I think that J.D. is reacting to the R You gave him last night!
Why did You reduced dose l to 2.25 and shoot R?
I don't think You have to clear the shed before Levemir.
Sorry, Bo, my spreadsheet was wrong :oops: , I fixed it. I did not reduce the Lantus, I shot his 2.50 dose last night.
I have to leave in an hour, so I guess I'll test now and feed, to make sure he's going up before I leave with food on board.
 
Re: 07/09 J.D. +11 108, +11.5 89, +12 74, +12.5 58 skip shot?

Good Morning: I don't think you need to deplete his shed to start Lev but I don't think you should shoot this. Lets see what 1/2 hour brings.
 
Re: 07/09 J.D. +11 108, +11.5 89, +12 74, +12.5 58, +12.75 49

Okay to go ahead and feed now?
 
Re: 07/09 J.D. +11 108, +11.5 89, +12 74, +12.5 58, +12.75 49

Jeees,that's what You need before going to work!
Hes gonna be OK,just leave the food!
Have a nice day at BP!
 
Re: 07/09 J.D. +12 74, +12.5 58, +12.75 49, +13 44 fed

Yes, feed. What are you feeding? Is he carb sensitive? When do you have to leave? Can J.D. go to work today? Questions, questions.
 
Re: 07/09 J.D. +12 74, +12.5 58, +12.75 49, +13 44 fed

wow Dyana! What's J.D doing hanging around the 40's? :mrgreen:
you did good, you stalled as much as you could. J.D will be ok! cat_pet_icon

have a good day!
 
Re: 07/09 J.D. +12 74, +12.5 58, +12.75 49, +13 44, +13.5 50

Barbara and tuffy said:
Yes, feed. What are you feeding? Is he carb sensitive? When do you have to leave? Can J.D. go to work today? Questions, questions.

No, J.D. is not very carb sensitive. And No, he can't go to work with me today.
I leave in about 15 minutes.
 
THANKS!

And of course he's not really in the mood for eating. I had to take his bowl to him, and Ginger and J.D. are sharing it :roll:

THANKS EVERYONE for all your help this morning!!

Have a good day!
 
Re: 07/09 J.D. +12 74, +12.5 58, +12.75 49, +13 44, +13.5 50

hey, my post is missing! I said earlier maybe his tummy was upset from being hungry, or maybe he just felt yucky from the swing, but I would have fed the 58 since at that point you probably didn't care about the cycle and had already decided on BCS or skipped dose. Since he was low and dropping food was a good idea.

sorry, my post must not have made it through because I closed up the laptop to head to work.

Good luck with the switch this weekend, too.
 
Re: 07/09 J.D. +12~74 +12.5~58 +12.75~49 +13~44 +13.5~50 +14 51

Sorry I did not see this.....I usually check the board very early but I could not log on my computer.
I know you skipped the shot for low numbers but normally to start Lev you would not have to deplete the shed.
You know J.D. is going to bounce pretty high from these numbers. :roll:
Have a good day.
 
Re: 07/09 J.D. +12~74 +12.5~58 +12.75~49 +13~44 +13.5~50 +14 51

The R shouldn't have been a factor in this morning or effect the Lev tomorrow. It's duration is short -- it's in and out. It does sound like it did it's job though -- it lowered J.D.'s numbers and the Lantus jumped on to direct the rest of the cycle. J.D. does like to do this on a work day, doesn't he?
 
Re: 07/09 J.D. +12~74 +12.5~58 +12.75~49 +13~44 +13.5~50 +14 51

Wow!! What a morning Dyana!! maybe he DID want to go in with you today. :lol: Nice try, J.D.!!
Well, this is an exciting finale for J.D's Lantus experience!
I don't envy you having to go to work...not today....not any day. But you done good girl!
Wonder what he will end up with tonight.....well, think about that later!
Happy Friday to you! Wishing you well with the switch!
 
Re: 07/09 J.D. +12~74 +12.5~58 +12.75~49 +13~44 +13.5~50 +14 51

copying and pasting my reply to dyana's PM:

lol! i just saw your subject line and was about to open up your thread!

go ahead and start lev tonight. an initial starting dose of 1.75u is fine... probably a little conservative, but you can always take the dose up quickly. depending on your availability over the next few days, you *could* start at 2u bid. it all depends on your comfort level.

good luck with the switch!
 
Re: 07/09 J.D. +12~74 +12.5~58 +12.75~49 +13~44 +13.5~50 +14 51

J.D....... :shock: What a way to get your mamabean jump-started into the weekend.
Glad you got something figured out this morning and best of luck with the switcharoo to Levemir tonight!
 
Re: 07/09 J.D. +12~74 +12.5~58 +12.75~49 +13~44 +13.5~50 +14 51

Sorry I couldn't help you this morning Dyana. No time to mozie on the computer until I get to work and then I have to do several things before I do. I see you did a bcs dose of nothing this morning due to those dropping numbers. I would have done the same thing. You don't have to let the shed deplete before starting Lev, but since you did, it looks like you will have a fresh canvas to start with. I hope the Lev works better for him.

So, now, JD, your turn.....WHAT CHA DOING TO YOUR MAMABEAN????? Of all mornings for you to do the dropsie, it's got to be today when she can't take you to work and stay home from work. Shame shame shame! However, nice to see you in green (but not that low of a green, lol)
 
Re: 07/09 J.D. +12~74 +12.5~58 +12.75~49 +13~44 +13.5~50 +14 51

Hello strangers :mrgreen:

I see you have been busy in my abscence (dramas of my own)
Heather/Jasper swapped from Lantus to Lev and well hopefully you remember the ending :mrgreen: .Well, actually he's back on a miniscule dose at present but the transition had excellent results for him.

You did good this morning-hope the Lev works a treat on the beautiful JD :mrgreen:
 
Re: 07/09 J.D. +12~74 +12.5~58 +12.75~49 +13~44 +13.5~50 +14 51

Wow, I need to get up earlier! Such excitement, hope you had plenty of coffee. Good lucky with the Levemir, Dyana.
 
Re: 07/09 J.D. +12~74 No Shot, PMPS 419 Started Levemir tonight

I returned home from work at almost +25, and found a 419 waiting for me.
I shot the 2.0 units as it is easier to see (for these old eyes). It could have been a very fat 1.75 or a skinny 2.0, but I'm calling it 2.0. I also gave him some R, hoping to bring his BG down within range for the Levemir to do it's thing.

IT RAINED TONIGHT! Yay!

Been thinking about Latte all day.

I'll test J.D. at +2, in 25 minutes.
 
Re: 07/09 J.D. +12~74 No Shot, PMPS 419 Started Levemir tonight

Good luck with the lev looks like you had quite a day with J.D. cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 07/09 J.D. +12~74 No Shot, PMPS 419 Started Levemir tonight

what a day! Good luck with the Lev, I hope the change will be great for J.D.
 
J.D. woke me up pacing and that's hard to do with the AC and all the fans going. I though uh oh, either he's high or he's low. He was trying to lick and scrape the remains from his bowl, so I gave him some treats and then realized because I was an hour late shooting last night, 3:45am :shock: is +9 and not +10, so I gave him 1/8 can of FF.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top