07/09 Blackie PMPS 100

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela & Blackie & 3 Others

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=121468&p=1265410#p1265410

Recap of yesterday's #s:

AMPS 132, 1.25u, 40g Evo 95% C&T
+1 - 37g Evo 95% C&T, Cosequin
+9.5 130
PMPS 110, 1.25u, 40g Evo 95% C&T, Zobaline
+1 - 37g Evo 95% C&T
+1.5 61

WCR: All is well with Blackie. I opened up a new can of food last night, and it smelled like fish. The color had a pink tinge to it, and the consistency wasn't what I'm used to. It's supposed to be Chicken & Turkey. Someone's going to get a call from me, me thinks. I highly suspect that's the reason why her #s are higher this morning. I'll see what happens over the course of the next couple of days, and see if her #s come down. If not, I may have to either a) get a new case of the Evo 95% Chicken & Turkey, or b) switch her food to a comparable carb percentage (hopefully 2% or less). Any suggestions?

Just when I think she's starting to settle down a bit, this crap happens. Sorry for the vent.

Sending tons of healing vines, positive thoughts and prayers to whoever needs them.

MY WISH: For God to help heal the broken hearts of those who lost a beloved pet and/or human... For God to help those ailing make a full and speedy recovery... For everyone to have great #s... For everyone to be OTJ.
 
Re: 07/09 Blackie AMPS 145, +2.5 61

Hi guys .. I sure hope the food company didn't mess up their cans! At least she brought herself back down nicely .. Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 07/09 Blackie AMPS 145, +2.5 61

Wow on the cat food cans. I hope you get that straightened out. Blackie seems to be doing fine today. :mrgreen:
 
PMPS 100, 1.25u, 40g Evo 95% C&T, Zobaline
+1 - 37g Evo 95% C&T, Cosequin

I haven't called the company about their cans yet. I'm going to wait a couple of days and see if this makes her #s rise. If not, I'll keep an eye on her just the same.
 
Angela....have you ever tried feeding Blackie a little snack at +9? It might bring those AMPS numbers down

If it weren't for a few numbers that are a little higher than we'd like, she would have earned a reduction back to 1 unit for staying in normal numbers for 7 days!

Might be worth a try!

Beautiful numbers though :mrgreen:
 
I've tried feeding her up to +5, and her PS #s were high. I fed her cooked chicken as a treat, and it raised her #s. I've fed her a snack of her food later in the day, and it raised her #s. Hence the reason why I feed her at these times. I appreciate the suggestion of giving her a +9 snack, but it won't work. Right now, this seems to working, and as long as I can get her in the 50-120 range for 7 days, she'll earn a dose reduction. Until then, I'm maintaining a steady course with her for as long as it takes.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top