07/08 Zorro AMPS HI +9 184

Zorro's mom

Member Since 2019
Not a bad day for what was expected to be a bounce'y day after yesterday's relatively good numbers :)
I will make no predictions as to the PMPS because Zorro has the ability to turn it from blue to black in 90 minutes, no problem :facepalm: However, IF he somehow kept it within yellow numbers I'll be scared to do the full 3.75u dose and might do 3.5u. Although, his liver might only start to protest tonight... o_O Oi what to do.

I fed some Weruva LC steak frites with his raw food today instead of his usual 9.4% carb Petley's and perhaps that helped his bg. Imported low carb foods are just so expensive in South Africa and with 4 kitties who would all like a taste it is not do-able all the time.
 
Last edited:
You may want to add question mark to your title from drop down so it gets noticed, things get buried sometimes. My posting this will also bump it to the top again..
 
Hi Julie, thank you for the suggestion :)
I actually decided to rather edit the title of this thread because my question was more of a "thinking out loud".

Your Honey looks so pretty and serene in your photo.
 
Hi Julie, thank you for the suggestion :)
I actually decided to rather edit the title of this thread because my question was more of a "thinking out loud".

Your Honey looks so pretty and serene in your photo.
Aw thanks. Zorro is a handsome boy, My old boss had a black and white kitty with similar markings, cute face:)
 
I am glad you held the dose at 3.75 units. Blues are pretty, but green is the goal. Let's give him a couple more cycles at this dose before deciding if it's time to increase.

Try not to worry so much about lower preshot numbers. Levemir (and Lantus) are gentle insulins and great and holding low numbers flat. Unlike Caninsulin which you wouldn't want to shoot low numbers. I much preferred shooting low numbers, because it meant the cycle was much more predictable. With yellow and above preshot numbers, I could only guess which way the cycle would go. We think of low preshots as a gift. The other thing to consider with Levemir is the later nadir and onset. Neko would often nadir at shot time, but then I had 5 hours where the insulin would be rising and I could get food in her before the next shot started bringing her numbers down again. And as a bonus, I was always home and testing at nadir, cause it was shot time. :)

Here is the link to your previous post. We include those so people can quickly go back and see the history: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/07-07-zorro-pmps-430-4-234.216526/
 
Back
Top