Nimi S
Member Since 2023
Link to previous condo: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/07-05-shen-amps-86-2-79-pmps-77-2-75.279204/
Happy Caturday to everyone! ฅ^•ﻌ•^ฅ
Been seeing one too many blue AMPSes this week. Today's the highest in nearly 3 weeks.
It is kind of funny that I have to rely on food now, instead of insulin, to lower his BGs :')
The sweet spot for the last PM snack is +9, I guess, which has been a hit or miss for me to do, depending on how many times in the night Shen wakes me up. Ever since increasing the time between his snacks, he's gone back to being a brat and waking me up every hour for food at night. I think he's gotten used to getting snacks every hour now
I try to ignore him but yesterday night he pushed a flower vase down the tv unit. Thankfully it was a plastic one but filled with water. So after mopping the floor at 4am, I proceeded to give Shen his well-earned snack
Here's one such early morning photo of Shen doing shenanigans...the bottle and copper vase behind him have been duly brought down to the floor where they belong
Happy Caturday to everyone! ฅ^•ﻌ•^ฅ
Been seeing one too many blue AMPSes this week. Today's the highest in nearly 3 weeks.
It is kind of funny that I have to rely on food now, instead of insulin, to lower his BGs :')
The sweet spot for the last PM snack is +9, I guess, which has been a hit or miss for me to do, depending on how many times in the night Shen wakes me up. Ever since increasing the time between his snacks, he's gone back to being a brat and waking me up every hour for food at night. I think he's gotten used to getting snacks every hour now
I try to ignore him but yesterday night he pushed a flower vase down the tv unit. Thankfully it was a plastic one but filled with water. So after mopping the floor at 4am, I proceeded to give Shen his well-earned snack
Here's one such early morning photo of Shen doing shenanigans...the bottle and copper vase behind him have been duly brought down to the floor where they belong
