07/08 amps 17.7 + 5.5 16.6 + 8 19.1

Hi - perhaps @Bron and Sheba (GA) can stop by again when they are on and help advise.

Just linking your last post - hope Ruddigar is doing okay too. https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...mps-316-amps-192-dosing-advise-please.250344/

As an aside, with the edits you've made on both Ruddigar's and Pantera's spreadsheets, the US sheet has stopped filling in and/or has a lot of #REF errors. Do you want some help fixing this (having the US values calculate automatically will make it easier for those of us used to those numbers to help :bighug:)? @Bandit's Mom can help if you'd like.

:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Colleen,
I hope you are managing in the lockdown. Are you in the area that has most of the cases?
Sorry no one got back to you earlier.
It looks like Pantera went OTJ and has come out of remission. Just checking that is the case. If so can you write that in the signature and on the SS that he was in remission and is now out of remission please? It makes a difference.

Are you able to take more tests in the PM cycle? Even a before bed test will help.
I am reluctant to say incease the dose when there are very few tests in the pm cycle. He could be dropping low at night and we don’t know.
Once you consistently get those PM doses in, and they are not dropping low, I would increase the dose each 6 to 10 cycles, if he is not responding.
But it’s important to maintain those PM tests.

When a cat drops out of remission, it can be harder to get them regulated again, at least in the short term. Don’t leave it too long before increasing, follow the TR
 
Hi - perhaps @Bron and Sheba (GA) can stop by again when they are on and help advise.

Just linking your last post - hope Ruddigar is doing okay too. https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...mps-316-amps-192-dosing-advise-please.250344/

As an aside, with the edits you've made on both Ruddigar's and Pantera's spreadsheets, the US sheet has stopped filling in and/or has a lot of #REF errors. Do you want some help fixing this (having the US values calculate automatically will make it easier for those of us used to those numbers to help :bighug:)? @Bandit's Mom can help if you'd like.

:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Bron and Sheba, no we are in central coast have a couple of cases. Going into week 7 of lockdown.yes pantera looks like came out of remission in a big way. I will fix the ss up.
The test in pm is just before bed at 11pm. He has insulin 7pm so +4. I did get up this morning at 4am +9 but it was 14.1 and up to 20.1 by +12hrs
I will try and get a +6 +7 tonight if I an set an alarm. My issue is I can’t go back to sleep once awakethank you
 
Colleen --

Have you taken Pantera in for a vet appointment when he came out of remission? Often, there's something like the need for a dental that can throw a cat out of remission.

I realize this might not be an ideal suggestion but if your shot time was earlier, you wouldn't have to stay up as late to get more PM tests. If you need to be out of the house during the AM cycle, an earlier shot time may not work
 
Hi Sienna and Gabby, took him to vet in July and had bloods and urine cultures. He had his teeth checked in February and manually cleaned as vet didn't want to put him under anaesthetic cause he was seeing vet for a throat issue (lost his voice) and had a xray of airways but all clear. Unfortunately I go to bed 11pm get up at 7am for work come home at lunch to test and feed. I'm not a good sleeper. He also gets food at 4am when my hubby goes to work. I'll try but see how I go.
 
Back
Top