07/08/11 Zener PMPS 217 ATrak Pet sitter report

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Zener's Condo 7/7/11

Our pet sitter is back on track with Zener's dose at 1.75 after giving 2.0 yesterday morning (7/7/11). His values jumped all over and after his PM shot, the bottom dropped out for him. Hadn't seen green in a very long time. Here's the summary:
7/7/11'
AMPS 489 (gave 2 units)
+5 412
PMPS 396 (had her look at SS and back to 1.75 u)
+3 99 (she got him to eat more)
+6 322
+10 411 (we're not sure if this was a +10 or his AMPS, checking on that and will post on SS)
So now she understands about the bounce.

Should we expect to see some more bouncing since he had the one 2.0 dose and a green number?

Our pet sitter will now contact us if she has questions and not change a dose without checking with us first - and me checking on the message board! The good news is Zener is being very social with her and acting fine. She also is using fortiflora and having luck with him eating his wet food. Will post our values on the SS as she sends them today. We are trying to relax and have fun on our trip :!:
 
Re: 07/08/11 Zener AMPS 411;+5.5 118 Pet sitter dose help AT

Latest report from pet sitter.

7/8/11 Alpha Trak
AMPS 411 1.75 u
+5.5 118 Pet sitter made sure Zener ate before she had to return to work, and left food out for.

Looks like with the one time 2.0 u dose and now back to 1.75, he has had a green and now a blue. Should I expect some bouncing? We'll get more BG values tonight when the pet sitter returns. What sort of PM BG values should we look for and anticipate if we need to decrease dose? I'm not sure she can stall if his BG is low because of her work schedule?

I have the values we are getting from her recorded on his SS.

Thanks for helping us manage Zener from afar while we are away!
 
Here's the latest from the petsitter
7/8/11 Alpha Trak
AMPS 411 1.75 u
+5.5 118 Pet sitter made sure Zener ate before she had to return to work, and left food out for him
PMPS 217 1.75 u, will make sure he is eating with shot and after

We are hoping things are going to level out for him now. She will send us his +3 and we will post tomorrow with his morning values.

The big drop from 411 to 118 was a little unnerving, is this still part of the bounce?

Thanks to all for the support while we are away!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top