07/07 Roo: AMPS = 293, +3 = 197, +6 = 166, +9 = 240 // PMPS = 197, +2 = 116, +3 = 108

Armish & Roo

Member Since 2019
Yesterday

Morning all! Went ahead with a dose increase back to 0.5U per Sienne and Bobbie's advice. High yellow this am but hoping that the bigger dose will help.

Hope everyone has a great Sunday! :cat:
 
+3 = 197

OMG when he was eating breakfast he somehow got his collar stuck in the dish stand and was dragging it around everywhere and freaking out till I came and fixed it, what a dweeb :joyful:
 
Nice slide so far for Roo today!

I actually stopped putting collars on my cats because one day when I got home from work I found Nyx’s collar on the base of a fan stand and the fan had been dragged across the room. She must have gotten her collar stuck on there somehow and luckily escaped! Good thing I used the two finger rule when fitting her collar!

But food dish!? How!?!?!

Silly Roo :P
 
I’m considering removing his collar but I’m so paranoid about him getting out somehow and his tag has my phone number on it. I’m such a paranoid mama :nailbiting::joyful:
 
I’m considering removing his collar but I’m so paranoid about him getting out somehow and his tag has my phone number on it. I’m such a paranoid mama :nailbiting::joyful:
I hear ya! I’m not against collars at all, the situation nyx got herself in just scared me!
 
Good luck with this dose. With the meter variance +/ - 20%, I use to do a lot of number crunching during a cycle especially when a number seemed out of place.
 
I’m considering removing his collar but I’m so paranoid about him getting out somehow and his tag has my phone number on it. I’m such a paranoid mama :nailbiting::joyful:
I presume he's microchipped, but to ease your paranoia, you could consider getting the phone number actually tattooed on him
wish I could remember where I got the collars with velcro, that would stand up to hind-foot scratching, but would release if caught on something
Catcat ditched his buckled-on collar right away; his sibling Mia shed hers several days later when she decided to rehome herself
(she hated females, and the males of this family didn't fawn over her like her previous family (of preteen boys) did)
 
+2 is 116, big drop so I'll get a +3 and leave some food out before I head to bed. If he goes green again tonight, below 90 - would I decrease back to 0.25U?
 
+2 is 116, big drop so I'll get a +3 and leave some food out before I head to bed. If he goes green again tonight, below 90 - would I decrease back to 0.25U?
Yes, with SLGS, you would decrease the dose if kitty goes under 90. Have you considered changing to TR? You test enough to follow TR and it would give Roo more time in green numbers since the decrease number would be under 50 with TR. The more time they can spend in green numbers the more healing time for the pancreas . Just something to think about.
 
Back
Top